Figuring out Tokens on STEEM Project -Initial thoughts

in #busy5 years ago

Tokens project bxlphabet tag.jpg

I'm very happy to have all the new STEEM tokens, but I do not understand them too well. They come from airdrops and because I use the tags from them or curate people using the tags when I have mine staked.

STEEM tokens are the very definition of pennies from heaven. Here is what I have so far on my 3 main blogs. These screenshots come from my steempeak wallet views:

@fitinfun has 44 tokens on Sep 7. Plus 2 since last week.

tokens fun 44 on sep 7.PNG

@fitinfunfood has 44 tokens on Sep 7. No change since last week.

tokens food 31 on sep 7.PNG

@bxlphabet has 36 tokens on Sep 7. Plus 2 since last week.

tokens bxl 36 on sep 7.PNG

And here is just the top few of these tokens on steem-engine for the@bxlphabet blog which is the one I happen to be logged in for at the moment.

steem-engine bxl sep 7.PNG

You can see these are in order by value - not including staked amounts which are not shown with value at all. I have 9 9 tokens to claim and I just did this 2 days ago. Claiming takes forever.

Should I stake?
Should I sell?
Should I ignore?

Lots of questions. No answers. Tomorrow I will post again and for as long a as tales to get a handle on what I should do.

Sort:  

Have you heard of SPI tokens ? What I have been doing is claiming tokens similar to yourself via engagement, curation, delegation etc. and exchanging for SPI tokens. They have real backing as each token is backed by 1 SP. check out some of investment club posts at the @spinvest home page if you’re interested in joining 💪🏻🚀🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for the info, @conradsuperb. No I have not heard of this before and will surely check it out. I'm in the state of confusion now and this really helps me. I am glad it is working for you.

Yes for sure! Just trying to spread the word to as many as possible. This project has been flying under the radar and quickly growing..

Many of these tokens on steem-engine (at least IMO) aren’t created and implemented with an “idea” for support and backing, but this truly is not the case with SPI tokens and the spinvest investment club vision

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bxlphabet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.124 which ranks you at #10003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66