Celtic Crosses in Ireland

in #busy5 years ago

You can see more than one Celtic cross in this photo @bxlphabet took in an ancient Irish cemetery. I'm surprised to see my son in such a place. He is not one to hang out in a graveyard, but he visited this one as part of a tour he took with his church youth group.

Celtic crosses ireland bxlphabet.jpg

The largest cross is bigger than it looks in this photo. The perspective is skewing the size. I wonder what the kids were being told in this place and why they entered it.

This pilgrimage trip was a defining moment in my son's life. He told me when he started posted these photos on steemit that they brought back good memories of the adventure they took. He keeps most of the friends he went with close.

They have a bond with each other for this reason. The trip took two years to plan and they did it as a group. Most of them knew each other from school and Sunday school already.

I was really happy he had this opportunity and saw how much work went into to planning the trip. I'm glad I get to see so much of it now through the photos he took. It's hard to write text without my son here. I hope he will come back very soon and show us more of his work.

@bxlphabet was using a point and shoot camera for his trip to Ireland. ~ @fitinfun

Sort:  

Congratulations @bxlphabet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88