Arun Island Ireland for FridaySkyBlue

in #busy6 years ago

I decided to look for some blue tonight for @kalemandra's ColorChallenge initiative. When we first got here, both @bxlphabet and I were posting into them frequently, and this was a very active tag. It's not so much now and I miss it.

All of the first photos that popped up when I searched for "blue" were on the Arun Island of Inishmore, from my son's pilgrimage to Ireland, so I decided to go with it. The first shots here are all the same photo with different processing.

Look at this view! You can tell this lovely spot is not an easy place to live, but you could never grow tired of looking to sea here.

Arun island seaview blue Ireland landscape photography sm bxlphabet.jpg

I process Caleb's photos for him and I do not know what I was going for with this one. It is mud compared to the first.

Arun island seaview blue Ireland landscape photography sm bxlphabet (2).jpg

Here is cropped to feature the sky for a challenge about clouds we had on STEEM at one point.

Arun island town and coast Ireland blue hour photography bxlphabet.jpg

And here is the full photo. I am really intrigued by the rocks and walls. A lot of effort went into them, and why is the foreground area all torn up?

Arun island seaview blue Ireland landscape photography bxlphabet.jpg

And now for something completely different - another Irish tower. No one know the purpose, but they are everywhere in Ireland.

The craftsmanship to make such a thing is amazing. The curve is perfect. Could we still do this today?

Arun Island tower Ireland friday ski blue bxlphabet.jpg

Please Help Me Keep Helping STEEM

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up got paid yesterday.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

A bigger post describing this will be posted tomorrow, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84