Tales On Transit 2 : A Freewrite

in #busy5 years ago

Tales On Transit 1

...
blur-1239439__480.jpg
Source

He was a very good boss, true to his course and always at alert at how things should go and should be, he was one of the first man to ever help me out of life's misery, always there, destiny didn't make us equal in some ways though, I was his senior in our elementary school days, he became my wenior in the secondary, I entered college before him and here I am, he came I to war college before me and ended becoming one of the most decorated military man I've ever known. Always there for me at all-time.

His story is not a story of justice, it is injustice at its peak, a man who was wrongly accused by the country he sworn to protect, all in a bid to make his country proudly among the league of nations, he got caught up in world politics, politics that is way more dirtier than him. The whole things didn't stop there, he got jailed. At each time I remember his story I can't but think of patriotism as a just crazy course that is at the detriment of one's life and destiny. Some people in the midst of trying to be a patriot has ended there lives abruptly, leaving there companion, friends and family, children without a father, wives quickly turned widows, the list is endless, we are on the verge of loosing it, I hope we haven't, this my friend sacrificed the whole thing, and sadly enough, he didn't get anything out of it.

The same things goes for losers, those who suffered the war at the hands of the mighty. The more reason many men are leaving the force to find a suitable white collar job.

I breathe in fully to continue my story, but my one listening audience has dozed off, was a boring?

...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite
]

Sort:  

No, it was not boring! It's an important message. Nice use of the prompt too.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-718-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-trolley-day

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

hahaha - you put them to sleep LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72