I Ain't Keeping Quite : A Single Prompt Weekendfreewrite.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)


You can call me crazy if you want, a lot of people have done that countless times to me. I didn't bulge nor gave a concern. Am quiet to the core and very humble. It's been taken for granted so many times that I don't know how to react again. Some people just take solace in threshing on others like a rice mill.

Well, I think I've had enough of that, I think it's now neccesary to speak out, break the shell of quietness and meekness and become the bad guy the world wants. That's what they deserve. Someone who will give it to them at there rate. Weight there shits and give them back in full retaliation. It's either you do this or watch them disintegrate you into whatever they want. You can soar higher than them if you could maintain your calmness all through and have something to pride on as been above them. But if you don't, trust me, you won't like it.

So the choice is yours, let there words defines the new you, give it to them as well deserve and let them make you a devil. Isn't that fare?. Yes, I think it's fare to a point. Fair enough to deal with them all. Fair enough to make them drive you to hell.

But you could be the godlike being who forgive and never let them get to you, the supreme character to forgive and forget, the one true behaviour that brings you above them all. And that's when you'll see that you're truly above and not beneath.

So, the choice is yours once again, to live under the oppression of the extroverts and nay sayers, cry at every of there words as they backbite. Or, stay strong like sky, come rain, sun, moon, whatever, the sky hasn't change for once, the sun may come blistering it hot, but the sky has never fallen, not even for a second. And beyond it is still the numerous galaxies above, overseeing all mankind to protect them from rays of dangerous light.

So what do you you wanna be. Choose. Choose wisely.

My entry into @mariannewest #weekendfreewrite

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I too was a meeky lady but I also think that I should stand up for myself instead of being a self pity person. great inspiration there

I guess you can call me crazy too... Lol... Forgive and forget requires a lot of bravery and courage! And by forgiving and forgetting we can move on and start new!

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 436: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: sequence.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181231160123.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45