Good For The Goose, Bad For The Gander

in #busy5 years ago

images.jpeg
Source
Sifting it in, full speed ahead
Started as a youthful curiosity
Curiosity turned habit
habit turned addiction
addiction, the brother of untimely death
Full speed ahead, just a puff
Bacteria filled lungs, fungi filled kidney.
...
...
Years upon years on trying
Cycle of rehab, non stop,
The hunger grew larger the more
At a corner I'll run to take a puff
Perhaps, my thirst will quench this ones
Alas, more power I gave it
Oh, the more hell I go.
...
....
Suicide creeping in
Slowly, am loosing the reason for living
And look, those who introduced me
Palatial lifestyle for them
Master smokers with big money
Big cigars to go with
Money with bad habit is dope
Poverty with addiction is hell
...
...
With no one near to help
Eighteenth floor I am here
Jump, break this chain here
Whispers that goes deep into my head
Words that made me shed tears
And no one was near to help.
...
...
.

An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite

Sort:  

Stop smoking, recover healthy life. Greetings @botefarm.

Not sure what this has to do with Reggae or Jamaica but hopefully the poem doesn't describe what you're going through.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I used it with cannabis and weed, the poem was talking about those who take weed a lot but fall on the wrong side of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19