A Love Vast As The Ocean.

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_20190813_221717_715.jpg
Source
....
  1. Here is love, vast as the ocean,
    Loving-kindness as the flood,
    When the Prince of Life, our Ransom,
    Shed for us His precious blood.
    Who His love will not remember?
    Who can cease to sing His praise?
    He can never be forgotten,
    Throughout heav’n’s eternal days.
    ..
  2. On the mount of crucifixion,
    Fountains opened deep and wide;
    Through the floodgates of God’s mercy
    Flowed a vast and gracious tide.
    Grace and love, like mighty rivers,
    Poured incessant from above,
    And heav’n’s peace and perfect justice
    Kissed a guilty world in love.
    ...
  3. Let me, all Thy love accepting,
    Love Thee, ever all my days;
    Let me seek Thy kingdom only,
    And my life be to Thy praise;
    Thou alone shalt be my glory,
    Nothing in the world I see;
    Thou hast cleansed and sanctified me,
    Thou Thyself hast set me free.
    ...
  4. In Thy truth Thou dost direct me
    By Thy Spirit through Thy Word;
    And Thy grace my need is meeting,
    As I trust in Thee, my Lord.
    Of Thy fullness Thou art pouring
    Thy great love and pow’r on me,
    Without measure, full and boundless,
    Drawing out my heart to Thee.
    Lyrics Source

Am yet to fully quantify how much God loves and cares for me in such a way I still can't say till date. His mercy and live over me spans from eternity to eternity, imagine a life of sin and He still went on the cross to die for me. Not only that God has been fateful to me in all ways that I still can't count till date.

A live that is vast as the ocean and large as the sea, something so one in the world can count and measure. A love vast as the ocean.

Am sure I can never forget such a man who went to the cross because of me and not only that, brought out salvation for me, to be saved, to be reconciled with the Father. To become a true son of God, live truly vast as the ocean.

How will I ever be able to access the far away presence of God, I am doomed, forever. If not for His live thag brought me from the miry clay and way me clean with His blood, made me whole and I became joint heirs with him.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19