You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A message for the survivor amongst us (if you're listening)

in #busy6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your story! It is brave to share your story, and encouraging as well. I am glad you were able to pull through some of the negativity in your life and find positive outlets.

Sort:  

Thanks! I did. Writing became my outlet for processing my emotions and letting the bad things go. :)

Writing can be cathartic. What I like about writing is putting things on paper allows you to see your own perspective come to life. By doing that, if the perspective isn't pleasing, then it allows you to track where you are going wrong. Such as just re-framing negative thoughts. I'm glad writing helped you.

I agree! It also helps me heal old wounds too. Grieve over that which I have yet to. Although I think I'm all spent out now lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87