PUR Makeup Products and My Makeup Transformation

in #busy6 years ago

makeup collage.jpg
I needed a nice photo of myself, so since I was going to get dolled up anyways, I figured I would make this a review about some of the makeup products I use. PUR is the main brand that I use for my base makeup, and it is pricey, so people deserve to know what to expect when they are buying the products.

My first step to this transformation, was using PUR's "No Filter" primer. It has a iridescent look to it, almost opal looking. This time around I put it directly on my face and buffed it in with a makeup brush. When I purchased the product at ULTA, the sales woman said that it was best to mix the product with the PUR foundation then put it on your face. I disagree after trying this technique. I think priming your face, gives a good base layer to put the foundation on.
makeup.jpg

The PUR primer does leave a nice texture on your skin, but I do not feel like it brightens the areas you want to have lightened. I received a brightening concealer by Yadah in an IPSY bag that I really like. I use it under my eyes, on my cheeks, between my eyebrows, around the top of my lips, and on my chin.
makeup7.jpg

Now that my skin has a good coating of primer and concealer, it is time to add my PUR "Bare It All" foundation in the color "Light." If I have learned anything about this foundation, is that less is more. If you use too much, it sinks down into the creases in your face and will make you look older. However, if you lightly dab your makeup brush into it and buff it onto your face, it will have a nice matte finish. It is suggested to use a buffing makeup brush, and I must agree that it works better on smoothing in this makeup. If not buff in this foundation, or if you use too much, you will feel like this makeup is thick and tacky feeling, and doesn't set well on the skin.
makeup1.jpg

After I got my foundation on, I used the powders that came in a PUR gift set I bought. I was not impressed with the gift set contents at all because the quality of the products in the gift set did not seem as good of the quality of the items I have bought individually from this line. I tried the higher quality powders in the store and loved them, but the powders here don't go on as easily, and barely show up on the skin. I would probably use other powder and bronzers to bring out my features if I wasn't focusing on reviewing PUR products. The photo is before I applied the powder.
makeup2.jpg

Since rest of the items I used were miscellaneous brands, I am going to jump ahead and show the finished product after I applied rest of my make up and flat ironed my hair. You can't see in the photo, but I had on some bright blue pants, so even though I don't use blue eye shadow often, I went with shades of blue on my eyes.
makeup5.jpg

sarah.jpg
I went for more of a beige lip because I am a strong believer that if you go bold with your eyes, you should go for more toned down lips, and if you go bold with your lips, you should tone down your eyes, or your face looks too busy. I hope you have enjoyed my makeup review and transformation!

Sort:  

Good beauty tips. I like your beauty tips. You are very pretty looking.

You look different and fresh, I personally liked the photo with glasses more

That is very kind. Most days I go makeup free.

That is a very good approach, make up is not helpful for the earth at all

You look beautiful even without makeup.👸
By the way the process of makeup is quite interesting. Makeup is an art.👍👍
IMG_20180726_005443.jpg

Thank you! I agree, it is a form of art.

Congratulations @bosssarah! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48