Salute your Health! | A Liquid Dose of Goji Sunshine!

in #busy6 years ago

DSC_0016 (2).jpg

Good day my healthy Steemian Friends! I trust you all survived our Hardfork20 upgrade! I’m sure there were quite a few Steemians biting their nails waiting to post their latest piece of creative Genius!


Thanks to the Steem Developers and Witnesses for implementing the latest upgrade. Living with an retired IT guy…I know the long unappreciated hours you all put in!


I figured after this tough day we all deserved a healthy morning drink…you know a dose of Liquid Sunshine!


todaysjourney.jpg

In fact, how about a Liquid Dose of Goji Sunshine!


How many of you enjoy Goji Berries? You can grow the Goji berry bush or if your climate doesn’t support growing them, you can buy dried Goji’s or Goji Powder!


DSC_0008 (2).jpg


I would recommend checking them out as they’re very good for you! Goji Berries are packed with Vitamins, antioxidants and they help boost your immunity as well as protect you from the flu! Make sure you check with your doctor if you are taking special medications or are pregnant to make sure they don’t interact poorly with goji berries!


I used!

  • Cucumber

  • Red Beet

  • Goji Berries

  • Granny Smith Apple

  • Fresh Lemon

  • Fresh Spinach

  • Fresh Carrots

  • Fresh Strawberries

  • Wash, peel and chop as needed all fruits and vegetables. Blend or juice in your favorite Juicer or Blender.
    nter> DSC_0003 (2).jpg

And enjoy! A wonderful way to start your day! Dose of Liquid Sunshine


DSC_0027 (2).jpg

Take it out to your back patio, kick your fee up and Salute your health my friends!


DSC_0043 (2).jpg


Now, here is the best part! I used my juicer today, which resulted in this beautiful fruit and veggie pulp! If you juiced too, don’t throw it out! Stay tuned, I have a great treat I’ll be sharing with you! For those of you who have picky eaters, those who don't like vegetables I have something special planned which they'll love!


DSC_0046 (2).jpg

So thankful you stopped by! I would love to hear about your favorite juice or smoothie!

And as always, blessings to you all!

loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

Sort:  

You know I come running when you've got beets in the mix. :) I will definitely be interested like the other ladies to see what you do with the pulp! It seems so wasteful not to use all that good fiber up, so I applaud you for putting it to good use.

We do love those beets don't we :) I would have them every day if I could lol. I'm having fun experimenting with the pulp! I hope you'll like what I came up with. Thanks for your kind comments and support! Glad we're able to communicate again :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 268 (10/01/18)

Thanks so much TSE, such an honor to be included with such talented Steemians!

This looks great @birdsinparadise, dying to see what you make with the pulp. I always think it's such a waste throwing that away! Well done on getting a post in, I did one just before HF. Have to get busy again.

Thank you @lizelle! I was surprised I was able to post anything although it took my vote value down to 22%, yikes! Looking forward to posting again! I'll check your post!!

I upvoted yours and it was worth zilch ;) Wonder how long it's going to take to stabilize!

Definitely taste of sunshine my Dear. It looks soooo refreshing and delicious, not to mention super boost for our body. Now I am just curious what are you going to do with that pulp, lol 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you my dear! I'm glad you stopped by! I think you'll enjoy my pulp recipe! Perhaps tomorrow?? ;) Glad to be back posting and communicating with the Fruits and Veggie community again!

Looks delicious! Ill have to try it, since i DO have a goji bush! :D

Oh my goodness...you are truly lucky! So many ideas for gojis! Enjoy, enjoy! And do share what you come up with :) Thanks for your sweet words

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-26T17:09:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 862.75/200.00
Total Photos: 136
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.74 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39