You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with Bozz: Repacking Trailer Bearings

in #busy5 years ago

Believe it or not, that's a job that I always like doing. I'm not sure why, but I do.

Those tools for packing the grease work but the truth is for one or two jobs a year it just isn't worth it. I worked in shops that had them as 'shop tools'. It does keep your hands cleaner but doesn't feel near as good :)

I'm a believer in 'spare stuff' and always have been. Seals are way cheap compared to a bearing... Just sayin'

Thanks for the great 'show and tell'. I really appreciate it.

Sort:  

No problem! Thanks for the great comment! It really didn't take that long. I lost about an hour because I had to drive into town for the seals. Next time I will know to have them ahead of time. I started around 9 AM and probably could have had the whole thing done in a couple of hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63