You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Disaster Recovery Part 4

in #busy5 years ago

Oh, man. That just stinks. Literally for sure.

The worst I saw in that vein was when a water pipe failed (at night, of course) at Gonzaga U's basketball gym in the early 90s. The company I worked for had some equipment on site that I had to go check. The entire gym floor had been covered in a couple inches of water. The company that handled the floor was out of Seattle, they had people on site in the first couple of hours after it was discovered. It took heroic measures, but they saved that floor. They drilled some strategic holes through the floor to the basement to get the water off as soon as possible.

Glad that you guys are getting back to 'normal'. For me, 65f is really cold!

Sort:  

Yes, we are pretty frugal with our heating and cooling, but 63 was getting a bit low even for us. There was a burst pipe at the MSU basketball facility a couple of years ago. I can't remember if I saw it on TV or if I was there for the game. It all blends together after a while! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61