Tuesday : Tooth Extraction

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Adobe_Post_20190521_163254.png

So you know how my tooth broke on Sunday... Well... the bastard is out! But not without significant struggle and muscle.

The last time I went to the dentist I got my wisdom tooth out and that took 2 minutes flat. I was so scared and worried I went in my comfiest pjs and even then Hubby had to coax me out of the car because I locked myself in last minute.

This time I figured it was going to be ok and actually adulted and this tooth took ages. Like, AGES.

I was of course pumped up with local anaesthetic when they started doing their thing so I couldnt feel much just a lot of pressure. But I still grabbed hold of the teddy bear they offered me for dear life even though I had the nurse patting my arm and Hubby stroking my foot.

In the meantime all I kept thinking was.

Come on you bastard!!!

Not to my dentist of course but to the troublesome tooth which in the end had to get cut into two so the doctor could untangle the roots.

Next time someone says a dentist isnt a real doctor I think I'm gonna have to disagree. This thing felt like a full blown operation complete with xray scan of how the tooth/roots were looking, multiple tooth switches, swabs, that sucker thing.... He did good. He did real good. 💪👌

According to Hubby they pulled a black abscess out and apparently that was a good thing because it was infected and could be what's been causing my headaches.

20190521_162258.jpg

So here I am pumped up with anaesthetic, which I think is slowly wearing off. I've got gauze I need to bite down on and be changing every 30 minutes. I'm hungry and I have a headache creeping up. AND I still can't finish my Steem Monsters daily quest from 2 days ago 😭

BUT.

  • I have the loveliest husband ❤🤗❤

  • I'm made taho cos somehow the stars aligned and knew I was going to need something soft to eat for the next few days and ordered ingredients for it.

20190521_165741.jpg

  • Laundry is done.

  • And the bastard tooth is finally out.

All things considered I think I'm still winning!

giphy.gif

MEMBEROFS.png

Team Australia Steem Philippines Steem Silver Gold Qurator Natural Medicine Snbox Alpha

Sort:  

I did not need to read this today, I'm going to the dentist tomorrow!

Sorry bro! You'll be right but! Lemme know how you went today.

I'm travelling quite nicely today. No pain at all which is great cos I didnt want to take panadol for the bub.

Posted using Partiko Android

The best part: $0.00 (Thank you, Private Health Insurance!)

The worst part - the use of manual tools to complete the deep clean / scale.

To be fair, prior to last year, I hadn't been to the dentist in more than 8 years. There was a lot of work to do. There's still a lot of work to do to keep it healthy until my mouth manages to regenerate itself somehow. It's a very slow healing process.

Ohh nice!

A deep clean wouldn't hurt tho right? In meant to go back in a couple of weeks for a deep clean.

I'm pretty much the same. I only ever really go when I have to. I wouldn't even have gone this time cos it wasnt painful but the half tooth thing felt weird.

I would say get on the bone broth. That's my answer to everything atm lol who knows it might actually help your mouth probs?

Given how badly my gums had deteriorated, for the first 6 months after initially going, yeah, it was painful - I needed anesthetic and "chill pills" prior.

I'm no longer afraid though - there was some 6/10 pain moments today - but nothing nearly as bad as it is normally.

I've got a good crew at my local dentist now, and I plan to keep them!

I've been eating so much cauliflower and eggplant lately! I pointed out some bone-broth base in the supermarket to Sharn recently, but she opted for just the standard beef stock instead this time round!

At least this week I'm finally in a place where I'm healthy mostly, all round.

The deep clean won't hurt you. It hurt me because I had such awful dental for most of my child, teenage, and early adult life.

At least now I can smile with no shame :D

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 18% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

😱😱😱😱 it's like that!!!

That reminds me of my teeth/mouth probs during my first pregnancy. Had sores on my gums largely due to my teeth scraping the sides.

Glad to know it's getting better and you have a good crew! It's amazing how much finding the right people can make a difference. These guys are just around the corner from us and they came highly recommended by one of Hubby's clients who travel from Blacktown all the way up to the mountains to get his dental work done.

He's notoriously hard to book into (weve been trying for years) but by some miracle someone cancelled and I got in. They had these cute teddy bears to cuddle and pictures of waterfalls on the ceiling, plus they had these gorgeous fish tank with goldfish in them. It was a pretty relaxing experience considering where I was 👌.

Ohhhh I love LOVE LOVE eggplant!! Babaganoush is one of my approved foods to eat actually.

Dont know about store bought broth or if that's the same as stock? But I recommend you make your own. When it's made properly the stock when cold is the consistency of jello.

I'll defo go in for the clean. My gums bleed sometimes but maybe now that the bastard tooth and abscess is out I might not have that problem anymore.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 17% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Ugh! Terrible tooth, wonderful hubby! I hope your face doesn’t puff up too much from the extraction. I had one a couple years back that left me looking like the elephant man for almost a week.

Feel better soon. 🤗

🤗🤗🤗 lolols about the puffy face.

The dentist had a look at it yesterday and goes ohh it's all swollen over that side... I'm on the chair thinking... Yo I thought it was preggo fat lolol I think I'll be looking like elephant man for 6 more months regardless.

It feels swollen and bruised today but remarkably painless!! Thanks honey xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

Eek. Glad it all went well though. Toothaches suck.

Thanks choo!! It didnt actually ache though. Not when it broke off and not now. I'm all WTF is going on. Not complaining though (if the universe is watching) lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay glad you’re out the other end of that one! Tooth issues suck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.684 which ranks you at #1602 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1597).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 43000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75