You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE NEED A WILD WEST IN SOCIAL MEDIA... SADLY STEEMIT AIN'T IT.

in #busy6 years ago

It is pretty much to late for America. Free speech has been crippled. Free speech as you say on steemit is crippled, the only person that has any real free speech is haejin and ned, no one can grey them out. One because of his reputation, one because of the amount of steem he has. Everyone else is subject to the bully brigades. Plagiarism should be dealt with by a group, as it is now. From my point of view they do a good and a fair job.

The only thing that should be flagged are excessive rewards, and the flag/loss of funds should be directed at the person that gave the reward to begin with not the poster.

The rest should be open to all, no one should have to be threatened to remove comments because someone did not agree with them. If someone wants to make an ass out of themselves then I say more power to them, let them ass off themself as much as they want.

Sort:  

Here here my friend. I watch those flagging wars and the parties involved a lot and it's a head scratcher no doubt. I would love it if we just let lose and have true community regulation by allowing progress to emerge from contraries... I mean let's face it, not everyone is always going to agree so letting everyone be free to disagree and agree where they like without fear of being stifled would be awesome. In regards to free speech being crippled... Yeah. It's saddening to watch. Half of my family is American and I grew up there from 10 years old and lived there until my twenties. Watching what's creeping in now over there does just cause a profound sadness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85