You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to create a new group

in #busy6 years ago

Having seen some of your interactions and some of the issue that many face, and your commitment to your standards and holding other accountable to their supposed standards, I would for one be happy to join you in your community.

Sort:  

Thank you, I would be needing to have other to keep me in check at times too, It is all too easy to get lost in our own thoughts at times, and veer of the road we previously had planned.Having yourself within the group would be a great asset. It is a long road I think I have ahead with this project. A few familiar faces would boost my mindset. I am waiting at the moment to hear back from a few people who expressed an interest in supporting the project.

The reality of the redfish life is that if they do not join a supportive group, then they are going to have a hard time making any progress on steemit. Redfish are for the most part ignored by the entire community. People who can not cast a one cent vote are looked at as pond scum by a large part of steemit even redfish look at other redfish and say why should I support you, you have nothing to give me. So they go out try to find and impress a whale or orca or dolphin. Minnows think that I'm no longer a red fish, I made it, I have a vote slider, and then they slide it to 1% and give out a shit load of worthless votes to each other and think how cool they are. They, after all made it. So building a community that would vote and support them and the people supporting them I am for.

I am expecting more to pass through the group than to come and stay, I want to try to encourage the promotion of each other within the group. I want to try to avoid it becoming a post promotion group. Opening those doors to the beginnings of earning, I hope brings lifelong members who will also help promote others in time.

I think you are on the right track, I look through a lot of self promotion stuff, some of it, is not worth looking at in my opinion, and there are a lot of places for people to promote themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68