You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Inc Selling It's Stake Is A Good Thing!!!

in #busy5 years ago

My understanding wasn't so much that Steemit's stake was sold off (although I think that was a concern), it was that the stake was going to leave to exchanges, and then come back under different accounts which may then vote for different witnesses.

Sort:  

Surely if that was the case and the accounts all voted in sync they would be quite easy to spot.

I totally agree.... but, I mean, if you were smart about it, you'd be a little bit more subtle... like gtg has been the number 1 witness for the entire time that I've been on the platform... and then overnight he's number 10. Could totally be a co-incidence... but...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45