Dear baby daddy

in #busy6 years ago

images (92).jpeg

Come sit let me get some things straight
Come on it'll just take a minute of your time
Wait! Before you interrupt I need to get some things off my chest.

When we first met I was young nieve and didn't know what love truly was I was sure I was the good girl.

You said all the right things and I held onto your every word then I let that make me decide to give you something that I held onto for so long.

I was young nieve and looking for love in all the wrong places. You said all the right things and I held onto your every word.

You see I had on my rose colored glasses and I couldn't see past my clouded vision you always did you while I sat ignored hurt crying cheated and the mental abuse that came along.

I took all that madness and mayhem you brought and I accepted it for years I just couldn't give you up to another to give away what I should have been getting.

We had two beautiful children together and I finally came to the realization that you really didn't want me but you did want to keep me from dating other men stringing me along.

The love I had for you was so strong I was young nieve and looking for love in all the wrong places you said all the right things.

Finally, I realized that you just wanted me to be an angry bitter black woman and that I just couldn't accept that anymore.

I finally got rid of you for good I stood my ground I was young and nieve and was looking for love in all the wrong places.

You finally realized you messed up and did a good one wrong but by then I was over it and you I was young nieve and was looking for love in all the wrong places.

You took me for a ride you seen how nieve I was and you took of advantage of the love I had for you yes I was young and nieve and looking for love in all the wrong places.

Yes we have two handsome boys together and you can't even do right for them you see what we had was along time ago it's been over and there will never be another us.

Sorry not sorry you see I have moved on I have met someone and yes it's going great I am not the same nieve Lil girl that you met back then.

I say all that to say this I am not that Lil girl I was young and nieve and looking for love in all the wrong places know that I love myself and yes you damaged me.

Still to this day I find myself still tryna not blame my new man for what my ex-did to me but sometimes jealousy and anger and pain creeps up.

But say all that to say this we are no more all we have is our children you came along and you hurt me so bad and so deep and you don't even realize that everything you did to me or just don't care.

But, wait don't interrupt me I'm not finished yet you made me a different person more angry bitter low self esteem and trust issues I was young and nieve and looking for love in all the wrong places.

I have gotten older and I now realize that misery loves company and you were dead weight we were never meant to be but you know what today I am taking back everything that you took from me.

But, wait let me finish I forgive you for all the bad things that you did to me I have held onto for so long all the bitterness and hate I have been harboring in my heart.

Today I let it all go I truly do forgive you, you no longer will still have control over my life I was young nieve and looking for love in all the wrong places and you took advantage.

I have moved on and now that i have taken back control of my life and i have moved on and i think you should to i met a wonderful guy and I'm happy its time you let us go BYE.

Ladies never let a man or anyone for that matter come in and take you for a ride use you mistreat and make you feel like a fool never accept nothing but the best we are strong beautiful queens we are built ford tough you see i was once that girl but not anymore i learned my lesson and I'm so much better for the experience it taught me a lot about life and myself i am a queen who now knows her worth. I am and will always be a QUEEN.

💻busy beta 🖥
📝@aunglat 📲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67