My "ugly" bird - original art

in #busy5 years ago

img

My parrot fell in love with the nightingale, he is desperately trying to invoke the other bird into his place.

My cockatiel male parrot fell in love with the song of the nightingale and he is trying desperately to invoke other bird to come into his place.
I made this picture after I changed his location and placed my parrot in another room on the other side of the apartment where is quieter.

I made this picture after I put parroty away from the source of his interest.

As the spring came with the full force our neighborhood filled up with all sorts of the singing birds. My parrot didn't react to any of those singers - until the nightingale filled up his lungs.
Just to stress this out, my parrot has such a loud high pitched call that it actually creates an echo across the whole hood.
It is a one-tone high pitched squeak that is impossible to tolerate and so obnoxious that it drives the hood cats off their sunbathing roof spots.
I tried to talk our parroty out of the noise pollution, but the bird was replying with the combination of "philosophically" flavored murmurs and chirp sounds trying to "explain" himself.
So I took him next to the window to estimate what was so urgent to hear, and after a few seconds, I could see that a parrot is having a schism on the song of the nightingale that was nowhere near his loud call but absolutely beautiful overshadowing all the other voices in the small patch of green across our building.
Parroty was desperately calling out the unknown bird and ticking my hand to "acquire", but as of course I am unable to do that and he was impossible to calm down I had to take his station and habitat in another room, on the other side of the apartment to keep him calm.

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!

img

Discord | Website


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86