Recover Steemit Password-(My Account Was Hacked Yesterday But Its Fine Now)

in #busy6 years ago

Hello Friends:

I Recover my account now thanks to steemit and specially @arcange because he tell me about how can i recover my account.

Reason Why my Account was Hacked:

I clicked on a unverified link which was commented by @tauwil he is a big scammer, after clicking i entered my account name and owner key in the field. So guys don't click any link whick take you away from steemit.com and double check before clicking on link.Click here for more information

How to Recover Steemit Password:

You can recover your steemit password using this Steemit Account Recovery .

Step-1 : Type your username and last password.

image.png
image.png

But it is possible when you changed your password recently (Maximum 30 day before) .

After you enter your username and password you have to enter an valid email which you use to create steemit account. when you finish this after submitting you will receive an email form steemit

Step-2:

image.png

and you can change your password like me .

Step-3:

image.png

image.png

Thanks for Reading.

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed by BlogBooster!

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 3015. steemians :)

Wow thanks for posting this . If anyone there who has lost his/her account can look into this post and can recover easily :)

You Welcome

sorry my account has been hacked by @richardman account and all my SBD is taken by @richardman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36