You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new middle class??

in #busy6 years ago

I haven't been on Steem for months and had actually withdrew all of my previous stake and sold it off.

The recent bear trend brought me back. I bought a bit of Steem and powered up my account. I'm now trying to horde as much as I can while the prices are this low. I'm not the smartest man in the world, but I do believe the blockchain industry is something special and reminiscent of the dotcom era in certain ways.

Those of us who have been involved long enough know that this recent crash in prices is nothing. We've seen far worse and it could still potentially get worse. But, like they say, a smooth sea doesn't make a skilled sailor.

Sort:  

Hopefully when you sold it was on the market high. That would allow you to come back a lot bigger and stronger than before. It's not perfect but what we have here has a lot of potential. If any of the blockchains and cryptos are are to be successful I think that steem will be right there.

If everything goes to shit I will lose a few thousand. If things work out and we grow what we have here into an economic system we will all do very well in the future. I think it's worth the risk.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64