You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Very First SteemIt Move Was So Wrong & Will Affect My Entire SteemIt Career

in #busy7 years ago

Too bad, I thought about it well before signing up. I used this name as alias for my writing career. But when I signed up on the Dutch site where I found your account, I did not have this alias yet. And I don't want to change it there, due to all the followers I have there now. So I understand why you don't want to create a new account overnight.

Sort:  

It’s a bit of a dilemma. I’m trying to figure out some sort of campaign in which I use a couple of posts to notify my my followers about the name change before I take the step. Also, due to a rookie mistake, my reputation score went all the way down to 11. I worked my ass off to get it to 49. A new account means I got to start at 25 again. I will probably lose followers, but in the long run I’m going to get more if I have a catchy username. Still considering all the pro’s and cons...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33