When nostalgia strikes | An old personal photo gallery

in #busy6 years ago

I never have access to my old photos taken with my old cellphones.

Sometimes it gets stolen, some others it gets wet, at some point I used to just care more about beers than of taking care of the cellphone, sometimes the screen shattered to a point of no repair etc.

The point is, I´ve never had two cellphones at once, I only buy one until I can´t use/don´t have the old one.

I am not a fan of backing pictures in the cloud because you know, privacy and bla bla. And I almost never back up what I have on my cellphone because I am a lazy mexican.

This behaviour changed when I started traveling in November 2016 and I just take my hard drive everywhere and I try to back my pics every time I have a chance. But a few months ago I shattered the screen of one of the gazillion phones I´ve had but decided to keep it with me. I forgot about it but a few days ago I took it to a 2nd hand repair shop and it turned out it was very easy to recover the pictures I took with it.

I took a path down memory lane and found some pics worth sharing with you, I hope you like them. I´ll write some context in each one so its not just a random image gallery. Its worth noting that none of these pictures were ever posted in the blockchain and there isn´t a blog post about them, they are all fresh.

Most of the pictures are related to my personal life. This is probably one of the few times I´ll uncover this much of my private life. You know my public life, it´s all in the chain.




This is Fiona, my Great Dane. She was 3 months back then. She is 12 months now. Oh yeah, she bit the hose into oblivion as you can see.
20180124_125026.jpg

Me, crossing the border from Chiapas to Western Guatemala.
20180203_125056.jpg

Pool party in Nicaragua. If you are curious, I gained a few kilos during that time and felt a bit insecure and didn´t met any cute girls. It happens :/
20180218_124206.jpg

My Squad 6 months ago. From left to right: Denzel, a Belgian Shepherd; Alai, a schnauzer and the princess of the house; Fiona, the goofiest Great Dane to ever cross the earth.
received_1640252006036667.jpeg

One year ago, Denzel eating grass not giving a single crap about anything else
received_10154829274192312.gif

Full Squad in the garage. Note the dirtiest couch in Mexico, that´s where they sleep. Notice the background, those are some boxes where the family keeps useless crap. Don´t notice my pose nor my dirty look, I had just woken up.
IMG-20171226-WA0005.jpg

In the middle of a Mexican bar, a dog is chilling out. That doesn´t happen in Mésico, don´t get the wrong impression.
20180209_000659.jpg

There it is, some pictures I thought I would never thought of sharing publicly but then again, you guys know most of my public life, why no give out a sneak pic to a part of my private life. In the end, it´s not like I´m sharing my address or my full name lol.

I hope you liked the somewhat private gallery.

Sort:  

I wish I could hug all these puppies right now!!! ♥️
They are so adorable and I'm in love with dogs.
No matter if I meet a dog on the street, in the park or in someone's arms, I stop to play with him! 😀

Oh it happens to me all the time. More than once, while traveling, some dog adopts me and follows me for a few days until he decides to say good bye. Best travel companions ever!

I totally agree 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99