The @Blocktrades Contest Winners Recap | A Steem Fest Adventure

in #busy5 years ago (edited)
The Steem Fest 3 is over and all we have now is memories to cherish and to share with other Steemians.

As some of you may know, @blocktrades partnered up with @sndbox, @openmic @thewritersblock and @SPL to give away four Steem Fest ticket with accommodation included.

I was able to spend a lot of time with the lucky winners and I could tell you tons of stories we shared together but, I guess it would be more interesting for you if you read it from their own point of view.

@Louis88 - Winner of the @SPL Steem Fest ticket

image.png

For me it was the first SteemFest and it was a great and unique mind blowing experience. Getting to know the people behind the Steem Accounts that I had to deal with in my Steem time and meeting many new interesting people was an experience I would love to repeat at SteemFest4 wherever it will be.

@Jayna - Winner of the @thewritersblock Steem Fest ticket

SteemFest3 was a spectacular experience. I don't think I would have gone unless I won the ticket from the SteemFest give-away contest sponsored by @blocktrades, @anomadsoul and @thewritersblock. So the first thing I have to say is "Thank you all from the bottom of my heart!" Words just can't express how I feel about having had this opportunity. I have finally returned home, as I added on another five-day excursion after Krakow, but I'm still glowing from SteemFest3, and will be for a long time.

Our apartment, arranged by @anomadsoul, was right in the heart of things. We arrived to find a great little three-bedroom place with snacks and a Keurig coffee maker and other amenities. I had so much fun hanging out with @nomadicsoul, @coruscate and @jeanpi1908. Even though I'm old enough to be their mother, we all had a great time connecting and cruising around to all the activities. One of the coolest things that happened was that I won 30 SBD in a contest by @goldmatters because I was able to take a picture with both @coruscate and @nomadicsoul with a picture about Mene 24k gold I have so much more to share about SteemFest, and will be writing some follow-up posts. Best experience ever!

@Coruscate - Winner of the @openmic Steem Fest ticket

The words "Incredible Experience" do not even begin to describe how this past week felt for me. Going into Steemfest, I already felt like I had a lot of people I knew on the platform and was curious how it would be to meet them in real life. What surprised me the most - was how these people were even more amazing in person. I met so many new friends, strengthened old bonds and got inspired countless times throughout the event.

It's a pretty incredible feeling to be in a room of over 300 people where everyone genuinely cares about each other and is moving towards a common goal - to see the Steem blockchain succeed.

If the relationships and conversation weren't enough - the event itself was spectacular. Each venue and experience was crafted perfectly to enhance our experience. Closing dinner in the salt mines - need I say more?

I am so incredibly grateful to have won this ticket and accommodations from Open Mic and Blocktrades. Speaking of accommodations - I got a stellar group of roommates. Most of us had never really interacted much, but we were instantly friends from the moment we got to our apartment. In fact - after @nomadicsoul and I had spent a few hours together chatting before Jayna got there - she asked if we were old friends because we almost seemed like sisters. "Nah... we just met each other two hours ago", we replied. It didn't take long before all four of us were swapping stories and literally rolling on the floor laughing.

Even though I'm sure the four of us would have met and chatted at Steemfest at different points - you get a certain bond by rooming with people. I don't think we would have become nearly as close of friends if we didn't have the opportunity to stay in this apartment together.

@Honeydue - Winner of the @Sndbox Steem Fest ticket

By the time I actually won the SF ticket, I'd almost given up on the idea of going altogether. I was content to sit on the sidelines and let it unfold without me. But then, something amazing happened – I was lucky enough to win a ticket and it was one of the happiest moments ever. From the moment I walked into that crowded hotel lobby, full of people with orange scarves and bright yellow badges, it was like stepping into a different world altogether.
I ran into so many people I knew on the blockchain and it was like meeting new friends, while at the same time, knowing them for a really long time already. It was an utterly mind blowing experience. I got to hang out with people I wouldn't have even known otherwise and have so many fun memories with them. I think I'm hooked now, because I'm already looking forward to Steemfest 4.

The next Two Steemians didn´t win a Ticket Sponsored by Blocktrades + another project but, teo of the previous winners had already managed their acoommodation somewhere else and decided to give their place to someone else and give them a chance to save some money in accomodation and also be able to stay in the coolest apartment in Krakow :D

@Jeanpi1908 - Lucky one who got the@spl Steem Fest Accommodation

Steemfest was an amazing experience for me. I met so many great people there and each had so many things to say. It was just great to get a face to all this strange usernames and it is astonishing how good you understand each other even if you never met before.
Before steemfest I had the problem that I had no face going with the username and now I have the opposite problem, I spoke with so many people and had a beer with them that I don’t remember exactly all the usernames, but only the face.
A big thanks to @roelandp for organizing it and a big thank you to all the great steemians that made it to Steemfest.

I was really lucky to get such a nice apartment in the middle of the city. First I thought it was too far away from all the events, because it was far away from the 2 big hotels, but we were pretty lucky that every event was more in our direction than in the direction of the hotels and so we could go every by walking. The only problem was that we only had 2 keys.

But I shouldn’t forget my roommates that were really great too and really funny, like the time with the alcohol praline. @nomadicsoul and I already met earlier as we planned at the Frankfurt airport in a really funny story and understood us really well. It was really great to also get to know @coruscate that is really an amazing steemian that apparently everyone knew very well except me. @jayna was an interesting person to meet, even if she was a little bit older than the rest of us in the apartment we still had a lot of fun.

This Steem Fest was amazing and it wouldn´t have been possible without you guys, thanks for everything!

@nomadicsoul - Lucky one who got the @Sndbox Steem Fest Accommodation

Words can't even express how grateful I am for my experience at steemfest.

The memories I made, are priceless ones that I’ll get to keep forever. At least until I get Alzheimers, anyway.

I've traveled a lot, done a lot of things, and been to several conferences.

But steemfest makes the top of the list by far.

The bonds I formed with people will be there forever. The silly projects/contests/ collaborations that were born as a result of going to steemfest, would never have happened.

Getting to collaborate with people in person just takes things to a whole new level.

Staying in the blocktrades apartment was one of my favorite things about steemfest. There’s something about sharing a living space that gives you the opportunity to get closer to people than you ever would’ve thought possible in such a short time.

Without staying in the house, I wouldn’t have bonded so deeply with @coruscate and @jayna. I wouldn’t have even met @jeanpi1908 at all. We all had such fun times together, starting from just 5 minutes of being there.

Our host left us some candy that had a surprise inside- it had all us laughing to the point of tears. We stayed up late night having deep talks, that continued in the morning as we sat on each other’s beds.

I’m really grateful that I was able to share a room in the apartment, because otherwise none of these connections would have been made. We even had some project ideas that were born out of discussions at the house.

You’ll see some of them floating around the blockchain here, soon.

Thank you SO much for changing my life and enriching it with experiences that I’ll never forget, and with new friendships that I plan on keeping. I only wish I could somehow show you how much the opportunity to stay in the block trades house truly means to me.

Without it, I wouldn’t have been encouraged to even try to go at all. So thank you.




These contests were sponsored by @Blocktrades, if you like what they are doing for the Steem Ecosystem, vote for them as witness here

Sort:  

Thanks for putting this together!

I´m confident that it wouldn´t have been the same without you :)

It's nice to hear these accounts. Glad ya'll made it!

2B36FFE3-5385-4A22-8CAC-B433BA4442A6.jpeg

Congrats @jayna ! Forever grateful for your epic photo :)

That was a great day, @goldmatters! I had fun re-drawing the picture from your contest post!

I have been meaning to tell the story of what happened right before this. I don't think I did yet! I was chatting in our apartment with @nomadicsoul and @coruscate, and browsing through one of their blogs on my laptop when I suddenly caught site of a post about Mene 24K Gold.

I said "What's Mene 24K Gold?"

And the next thing I knew, they were squealing and running around and they disappeared into their room saying something about shirts and a contest. When they came back out in their shirts, I am sure I had a completely mystified look on my face. I didn't know anything about the contest. I started imitating their behavior in response to my simple question, and we all laughed so hard! It was the best night.

Then of course, I drew the picture and we posed and submitted it to the contest. It was total serendipity!

Hawhahah!!! Thank you so much for telling me that story! I had no idea :) I would have paid good $$ to witness that whole scene lol

I still giggle whenever I think of it. Those two are hilarious. We had so much fun together!

This picture is epic :D

I stare at it daily

With being with all this people in a room was just great. Thank you @anomadsoul

Posted using Partiko Android

It´s great you were able to join man!

So sweet of you to put this together, Eric <3 Thank you!

It was amazing meeting you, so glad you were able to make it :)

Thanks! I'm really really glad I went too <3 And I loved meeting you!

I'm so grateful for all the sponsors who helped people get to Steemfest. I wouldn't have been there without the same generosity, and many of those you named here are dear to my heart. Kudos to @blocktrades and @sndbox, @openmic, @thewritersblock and @SPL for getting these fabulous Steemians to Poland so I could hug them. The people made the event spectacular, and the way our community supports its own is nothing short of inspiring.

I said it once but I´ll say it again, our conversation was one of the most meaningful I had in Krakow, I´m very very glad you made it to SF, let me know who should I thank for the support you got :)

Meaningful conversations are the absolute best. I so enjoyed our time together, thank you for that. 🤗

As for those who nominated me for the @steemitblog ticket, there are too many to name. Members of @thealliance, @helpie, @thewritersblock, and @freedomtribe had my back and rallied to get me there. Super grateful to these fantastic communities and all the individuals who make this Steem experience meaningful. 💞🙌💞

Cool to read all those stories together. To bad I didn't meet you all during Steemfest, allthough the faces look familiar already. Looking forward to SF4 to make this right!

Hell yeah, even those I didn´t speak a lot feel so familiar. It would´ve been great to meet, we´ll have to arrange it for next year haha

That's really awesome. So nice to see Steemians working together to do things like this. To think that some people were able to go who wouldn't have been able to otherwise is really cool. Great job to you and all of the other sponsors.

Congrats to all the Steemfest ticket winners. Great meeting you all

Thanks for sponsoring one of the tickets man!

Aww such a great post!! Thanks for putting this together and sharing our appreciation!! ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00