Cosplaying the Mexican way | A photo tour of the people in a Comic Convention

in #busy6 years ago (edited)
Today was the opening day, finally we saw some people go through the doors and among them, the hardcore fans came.

The coolest part of a comic convention is the fandom that comes within and one of the best souvenirs you can get are photos of these people who dresses up as their favorite characters.

Cosplaying is a pop trend that Mexicans adopted around 25 years ago - I´m not sure when did it kick off in other parts of the world - and now, with all the comic book movies it exploded. People were already dressing as Japanese anime characters and superheroes, but this time was the first I´ve seen so many dressed up people on a friday (the lowest attendance day in a comic convention weekend).

I recognize some of the characters but not all of them, perhaps you can help me identify some of them?

No idea

osp.jpg

Made up Jedi Master - Star Wars

Storm Trooper & Chewbacca - Star Wars

4 year old Darth Vader - Star Wars

Sexy girl - Hottie world

Rey - Star Wars

Jedi Padawans - Star Wars

Yet another Jedi Master - Star Wars

Jedi Master Fight - Star Wars

Deadpool with a Darth Maul Light Saber and a Darth Vader Mask and Cape

Another Rey - Star Wars

Vegeta when he was like 3 years old - Dragon Ball Z

Looks like Harley Quinn but I dont recognize the other

Doctor Strange - Marvel Comic Universe

Literally no idea

Batman Modern Age - DC Comic Universe

Chewbacca - Star Wars

No idea but she is red carding me :(

Goku if he was a woman - Dragon Ball Z

Princess Leia - Star Wars

I don´t know but she is cute

Spider man and Spider Girl - Marvel Comic Universe

First Iron man - Marvel Comic Universe

Cute chick but no idea who that is

First Batman - DC Comic Universe

Still no idea who that is

Spiderman - Marvel Comic Universe

Maste Roshi - Dragon Ball Z

Cosplayer meeting discussing cosplayer stuff

Sort:  
Loading...

Jajajaja!
That's great

There is some Cosplay going around in steemit too
Meet the GothSteemit BOTman

From the Wayne fundation headquarters...

Dude this is just awesome.i got a Superman cap, we could go and solve some crimes together :P

That's great! Men loved the 4 year old Vegeta that funny! It would be spectacular to go to one of those comic conventions.

You didn't disguise yourself?

So many cosplayers! I love their costumes! Some years ago I used to sew costumes like these for my daughter, because she was a cosplayer in the most known italian comic convention (Lucca Comics) ^_^

Oh my God that is amazing! Do you have any pics? I think they would make a hell of a throwback Thursday post!

It looks very funny, It seems you've had a great time @anomadsoul. There are many that I do not recognize either, but in my childhood I would have done everything to be in a covention disguised hahaha.

I've been coming to these events since I'm a little child and I never got dressed :( now as an adult is not the same but I would've killed to do it!

I know how you feel!! :(

Seems a lot of fun
That cute little Saiyan is adorable.

Hardcore fans. Nice

Between the posts from you and @blewitt, I’m itching to go to a con. Fortunately there’s one near me in two weeks that I should be able to attend for a day!
Hope it’s been successful so far & you have a great weekend of sales!

@anomadsoul This is amazing... And the costume of every single person is great... I want the steemit costume you are wearing in those pictures.. haha... You are promoting very well.. I think I do the same... And I will ask some one who will have a look at your work...

Wow. What an inventive and original way to spread the truth. You were able to reach a large amount of people quickly. I love the poster. I enjoy being taken to the event with these amazing pictures. The best part was everyone had fun and met there favorites at comic con while advertising and spreading the word. Steemit is the way to go.
Thanks for spreading the word . A job well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43