You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 241 Apps and Websites Had My Personal Information on Facebook! This is Crazy!

in #busy6 years ago

Facebook is crazy with the amount of information they share... It is essentially their business model. They funnel all your info to other companies for a fee and then those companies spam you with ads... I have to hand it to them, Facebook has figured out the marketing thing down to a "T"!

That's why I enjoy Steemit sooo much! No bullshit! haha Awesome post! I deleted Facebook off my phone but before I did, I was probably sharing my account with well over 15 different apps! haha

Sort:  

I'm glad that I found an amazing platform like steemit!

Everything is moving from centralized to decentralized. We want to be secure and free at the same time. And decentralized platform can do that.

Now I don't go to facebook every often since I think it is more fun being on steemit :)

Yeah, I dont think I really cared before who had all my data, once I started getting into crypto thats when I realized how messed up this all is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39