Artistic photo processing

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hello dears! Let's talk today about the art of photo processing.



1.jpg



Artistic photo processing, what is it and what is the difference from the usual? Standard photo processing includes color correction and skin retouching.



2.jpg



In the artistic photographer creates a tinted, hand draws the light, the shadows, creating the ambiance and liveliness of the photo. Such treatment is a long and hard work. These photos of Eva in the birch grove are made just in artistic processing.



3.jpg



I wanted to create a photo of a Sunny autumn day and convey the joyful mood of childhood. I hope I succeeded. I'm still learning, so don't judge strictly. But I'm learning quickly, so I think soon will please you even more colorful and beautiful pictures.



4.jpg



I do this processing in photoshop, using many layers in the work. The first layer is the application of the Blur filter. I blur the background even more to give the photo volume. Then I create a new clean layer and draw light and dark areas on it. This method is called Dodgeburn. Thus the photo becomes alive and three-dimensional.



7.jpg



And at the end of processing, I add sunlight and glare to the photo. To do this, you can use the gradient in the camera Raw. Or draw them on a clean layer with a soft brush with a yellow color. And apply on this layer mode "Soft light". Thus the photo begins to Shine. And we feel its atmosphere and warmth.



6.jpg



And now look at these same photos in the usual treatment with the use of color correction only. Do you feel the difference in perception? What photos did you like the most?



IMG_2843.jpg



IMG_2850.jpg



IMG_2861.jpg



IMG_2875.jpg



Thanks for visiting! See you soon!


@Anna-Mi

Sort:  

I liked a lot, I have to say that give it a nice touch! I'm still SO BAD at it hahaha

Thanks so much. I plan to write a few lessons on Photoshop in the near future. So follow my blog if you're interested.

Your daughter is so cute and precious! And your skills at photo processing are becoming better! These photos are wonderful and you have really given them a special look! Fantastic job! 💙

Thank you very much, it's very nice for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58