The Last Draw:

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

It said, I can no longer take it,
Won't stick around as a witness
While you destroy yourself
And myself in the process,

I'm tired of your dualistic nature
And your self destructive tendencies,
Bitter rivals to death,
Why must your virtues always conflict

You let compliments go to your head
While professing humbleness,
Claim greed and isolation
Are the real threats
Just to ignore me on your quest
For wealth
Then come back beaten, requesting
Self assurance

Twice I gave you a helping hand
Just for you to spit in my face
And go back to hang by your thread,
Thought third time would be the charm
And you still left me speechless,

But no comment, after this letter I'm done,
You can shove your sorrys down the bottle for all I care, I'm done!
Im onto the next one good luck finding such a bond,

I gave you laughter and offered you shelter in my heart,
I gave you everything yet you still insisted on tearing it apart,

What a fuckin prick!

I saw your 14 missed calls,
Miss me with that bullshit
After this letter I'm gone,
If the cool kids attention's
What you yearn for have at it,
I ain't having none of that
Just see how fast they turn
You into their doormat

You thought I'd forever be bound by loyalty,
Smirked as I stood up for your lack of responsability,

You went from a cute nonchalant
To down right embarrass me
In front of my friends,
And parents,

Screw you!

I wish you success and happiness
I really do, I ain't sayin I'm perfect
Just sayin my life will surely suck less
Without you and your fuckin mess in it,

So peace, and fuck off!!



Write - Clker-Free-Vector-Images - CCO, pixabay.com

Wrote a few of these lines yesterday in class, then left them like that. I thought about them this morning after some potent coffee then this beat originally by Lupe Fiasco(Probably my favorite rapper off all time.) popped in my head. Since then my mind just raced writing this piece, inspired ny the song and beat. There were some edits here and there, some rearrangements but this is to date, the fastest I've ever written a poem/bars. Looking forward to your thoughts on it.

PEACE!!

REFERENCE:


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72