The Butterfly effect

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

image

Its the same old scene
The turmoil within hidden
by a calm expression,
Poised as to not draw suspicion
My thirst remains unquenched
So I dont pick the wrong poison

Feels like sleep paralysis
like im a sedated mind stuck in cocoon,
A supposed temple that trembles
Whenever the wind blows
Against my path

And even though the sky's smile
Still highlights the chirping birds,
And in delight the leaves dance to the sound,
March's rains can be felt fast approaching
Foreshadowing April's cries and storms

But only this time
its a must that I brave them,
stand ground amidst the hurricane's eye
And come out the monarch to my thoughts,
the leader to my cause...
Turns out I can't wait

Image source 1: pixabay.com
Image source 2: pixabay.com

image

Join the Steemit school on discord:https://discord.gg/bFTtnc


Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Sort:  

my friend you content nice, I like your content because it always inspires me,thanks for that

Cheers man I appreciate :)

The use of metaphors had struck me in different levels.😊 keep the poems coming! Steem on😊

Thanks for the comment and encouragement :) Steem on steem on 😊

Hey @ange.nkuru, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thanks man I appreciate :)

Super inspiration, bravo !

Merci, j'apprécie vraiment :)

wow what a nice poem, great job!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38