Kill the Pad Challenge Week : Inceptioned

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, here's my entry for @jamesgetsit's Kill The Pad contest. This week the theme was addiction, hope you all enjoy.


Bar Liquor Barman - by PublicDomainPictures - pixabay.com, CCO



My conscience is lost on me
My soul frowns down on me
Barely I step aside from my drink
That my brain starts to glitch
And I'm prone to constant moods wings

I think it's happening again,
No, this time it feels different,
Feels like this descent
Might be a one way trip
To the bottomless pit
Where thirst rules with an iron fist,
even haunting me in my sleep

Daunting to say the least
It creeps up in my dreams,
And harnesses from my guilt
To summons my own demons
That in turn tarnish my beliefs

And until my core completely breaks..
It lurks night and day
Ready to pounce on sight of weakness,
It's merciless, the father of all calamities
Piece by piece it eats away my sanity
Doubles down when I pay it no mind
Under pretext that it gets better with time

Nah man fuck that,
I'll get all the glitz that's up for grabs
Matter of fact, call up the cab
Call up the comrades, tell em to link up at the club,
Tonight again we partake in the fads
Indulge the charades the fake smiles
And welcome the seductive lies

So here's a shot to these evenings
And to the promised lapsed memories,
Wait! Keep pouring in till my glass is filled
And in my flask too... consider it my morning bandwidth

PEACE!!

Sort:  

nice rhymes, keep pushing them out! I gave you a follow :D

Thanks man, I appreciate the feedback :)

anytime, I would love to collab with you @ange

I usually just write them but I'm sure we could talk something out :)

Haha, I mean supporting each other with our blog post, I cant write any rhymes :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is awesome man, gave me chills in some moments.

Thanks man, I appreciate the support :)

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 16.67% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @poetsunited!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

You've described every weekend for some. LOL

Hahaha, summer is here, try everyday 😂 Cheers for passing by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36