I Miss You, Mom

in #busy6 years ago

I miss you, my beloved mother

FB_IMG_1507954363172.jpg



Mother

Nine months I'm in your womb

Mother

You take me wherever you go mother

Your legs are swollen because they support your weight gain

Mother

You're holding back pain to give birth to me

Mother

Your soul is threatened when I am willing to see the world

Mother

Cry and yell

Your pain and your struggle I can not repay you

Mother

You are my first teacher

You are my hero

Mother

I love you, mom

Cikini, Menteng, Central Jakarta, march 2, 2018 - poetry for my mother and other mom.



Mother, the woman who conceived and gave birth to me. Mother said, when my tears broke during the day, Friday, October 20, in 1988. My body is so small. Really small and should be hospitalized.

But Mom and Dad have no money. So I was forced to take me home. Every day. Mother burned spices. Then warm me up on it.

She cried as she prayed for my health. Mom says she's grateful that I can live up till now. Mother also said, can live aja already happy. He needs nothing but to see me alive and growing.

She cried as she prayed for my health. Mom says she's grateful that I can live up till now. Mother also said, can live aja already happy. He needs nothing but to see me alive and growing.

Thanks to my mother's patience I can live. The struggle is endless. When I was still in the womb, he kept working. After birth, my mother took care of me. Even until I was in school, my mother was the first teacher and my mentor understood this life.

Thanks to my mother I can live. Mother's blessing too, I study life.

Mom is always tempting to encourage. Since childhood I got a "black and ugly" taunt.

Mom says I'm handsome. Yes, of course. I'm a mother's daughter.

If someone else's mother does not necessarily say I'm handsome. But, the smile of the mother trying to convince that black is not an ugliness.

When embarrassed. Means not to disobey Mom as my mother. Worse, no thankfulness has been created by God.



IMG_20171122_194849.jpg



Mother oh mother

Thanks to Mother, I can go to school. Starting from kindergarten, elementary, junior high school, and finishing S1. Mother is the teacher who takes care of my education. Never tired.

Mom says "education is important for a better life".

Mother said, children should be better than their parents. If the mother only up to Diploma II. Her children must be scholars. Mom reminds me if she has grandchildren. She wants his grandson at least a Magister. And so on.

Mother is strong. Even physically stronger than me. Mom can get sick of any kind. But he keeps working.

As for me? The slightest pain is to have a break. Can not match the power of mother.

For me, she was a super hero. Tireless and sick. All held in a smile.

Mothers rarely to the Hospital. He said if to Hospital. Will be getting sicker. This pain is. It hurts. Hold it, most tomorrow has healed again.

Thanks to Mother, I can learn how to take care of the family.

Mother said, if you have a family. Can not complain in front of wife and children. If I complain. To whom did your family hang out?

My mother also taught her children not to burden other people's children. "If your wife works, her salary is her right, while your money is also her right" said my lovely mother.

There are many more lessons that my mother gave. In fact, thanks to my mother I can sign the file. The signature of mother and me is the same. Different letters only, I wear the letter KHLI, while my signature use the letter RI.

Healthy always my mother. Patience a little more. Until I met the door I was chasing.



IMG-20180206-WA0000.jpg



Cikini, Menteng, Jakarta Pusat
March 2, 2018
@andrianhabibi
Member of KSI Chapter Jakarta



andrianhabibi-5a6f2c06392e4.jpeg



Sort:  

Nice sharing poem, deep meaning.

Wellcome my brother

Mom is an angel. Has many wings in raising and loving her children. Mom is super strong human being, who will do everything in assuring her children to be safe and happy.

Mom, oh, Mom. Love you as always!

I miss my mother. So much. I hope, she be health everytime.

Ayoo peluk mamah...

Kalau di dekatnya. Saya malah sering tidur di ketiak mama. Sambil bercanda dia mengatakan

apaan sih. Udah besar masih tidur di ketiak. Bau tahu.

Aku malah tertawa dan tidur pulas.

Yups mamah emang sellau penuh dengan kehangatan :)

Mama jadi kangen. Kamu kapan jadi mama. Eehhh papanya siapa ya. Peace.

Yee si neng geulis malah ketawa. Kenapa atuuhh neng??

Lagi galau a. Jadi ketawa aja dari pada nangis hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47