Why Is Cryptocurrency Important to Me - Crypto Contest

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

The original Contest Link



Source: Cointelegraph

It is already nearly a year and a half of contacting everything about cryptocurrency.
Although I'm still a student, there are still many interesting things I met in this year, from creating my first hot wallet online, the first transaction on the cryptocurrency exchange, and the first time I invested in a ICO project, participating in the event relating blockchain technology, which made me shocked again and again about how the internet is changing around the world.

I also learned that the generation of the internet is undergoing a new revolution, although the development of blockchain is not very well developed now. It is constantly being tested in the market, but how it will subvert our lives is very exciting.

One day in the cryptocurrency, ten years in the Internet. One day in the blockchain, one year in the world
I think everyone who involved in the blockchain or cryptocurrency all know this sentence (maybe mostly in asian countries lol)

Opportunity of joining Cryptocurrency

In fact, I am just looking for an investment pipeline, trying to invest with the money I saved by some part-time jobs.



I've even experienced a bull market that making money from investing ICO was a simple thing at that time, completely different from now.....


Immediate price of Ethereum from Coingecko

Although I made some money by cryptocurrency during that period last year, the situation of investment situation was not positive all the time, so I started to change my thoughts about this market.After that, I think which projects should be invested are not the most important, but which projects can actually be applied to the reality in the future, or what kind of functions and services are provided by them.

Why is the cryptocurrency attractive to me?

Maybe It's because I've attended many kinds of activities hold by the start-ups since I was a sophomore, I was eager to learn about different market applications and business models in the world through different projects.I think that when the field of the sharing economy, artificial intelligence, big data all can be applied with blockchain, many destructive innovative applications will emerge.

Next step...

And now, I know Steemit, and join the rows of producing content with all the others users on this platform.From all the products, dapps develop on the steem blockchain and the mechanism about how Steemit works , it shows the ambition that they want to build a completely social media ecosystem. Although there are not many users in Taiwan, I am sure that the STEEM project will definitely have an increasing impact on global users in social media.

Thank you for reading this article, although I just joined this community, I am very confident about this platform, and I will work harder in the future.

This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me” Writing Contest


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://alvin0617.000webhostapp.com/2018/10/coingecko-test

Sort:  

Nice submission, but am I seeing a snapshot from Coinmarketcap there or are my eyes tricking me?

I mean... you are submitting a contest to CoinGecko.. Dont worry, always can edit a Steemit post.. (hint hint ;)

Hi, thanks for your reply , I just edited the post but it says "The permlink of a comment cannot change". Is there something wrong ??

英文真好,我路过😄

謝謝Cherry姊~

Steem may disappoint you in many cases, but good to see you join this contest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your reply 😊 I'll keep going

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alvin0617[Traditional Chinese] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

帅哥/美女!快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to alvin0617[Traditional Chinese]! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to alvin0617[Traditional Chinese]. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05