Mushrooms from the forest to the plate!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

chanterelle.jpg

Recently I was introduced to the World of eatable mushrooms. Walking through the woods I met a gatherer and asked him if he is cool to walk with him, and learn from him! I didn't want to take any mushrooms, just wanted the knowledge!

It turns out we live on the same street! He was more then pleased to show me some basics, also could use an extra set of eyes to spot the mushrooms.

IMG_20180711_192522.jpg

His primary target was Amanita caesarea, according to him its the best mushroom! That got me curious, I've never tasted it and I was seeing it for the first time. We also found some Boletus edulis.

Then it happened, we spotted two little Chanterelle mushrooms, they were so beautiful! He did not want only 2 mushrooms so I took them. I was so excited to cook them.

Got home and quickly throw them in the pan with some butter, salt and pepper.

IMG_20180716_172320.jpg

Fine dining af

chanterelle.jpg

Enjoy!

chanterele2.jpg

Thank you and cya
@alnedkov
@skritataistina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76