Sort:  

Thats whats up... I don't know who is going to be interested... if we can only get 1 battle at a time... I'll start anywhere. Most are worried about losing... I like it...and want to get some funds for the skills.

I am past all that... If I had a dollar for every battle I "lost" I would have a good sum of money. It is a skill builder, a respect builder and a chance to expand.

Its just nice... and better than a lot of artists are now. Its really weird to listen to these new guys rapping written that sound like shitty freestyles.

It is an element that is getting lost in the shuffle. Young bloods see me as some sort of old wizard because I can freestyle on topics etc. Yet they don't see it as a challenge to their skills or their status as an emcee.

I knew when I was coming up and I had some decent writtens and went to a cypher... I took three steps back because there were some dope freestylers in that cypher and they made me look like a toy.

I spent a year practicing daily because I knew that I had to be able to freestyle to 'pass' as a legitimate emcee who is working to master his craft.

Not sure how that prerequisite disappeared... maybe cats nowadays can getaway with avoiding the face to face cypher and getting their skills shamed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28