You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Bots vs. Organic Engagement

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I would only support the bots that can do what we can't. This is fact checking, source checking, image checking. This is important for copyright purposes, I will write here only original content and I hope everyone will do the same but copy-pasting material from other blogs is not a great way to get noticed. I wouldn't agree to the paid bots for promotion although that is also a tricky thing to regulate. And I am a programmer :)
We have to create and maintain guidelines, being decentralized doesn't mean the steemit admins can't create these guidelines and enforce them.
Until then we have to live with both, and only vote for what we deem worth it.
Let's all have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Thanks! Any bots that you would white/blacklist and why? It's still a strange world to me :)

I have blacklisted @mrswhale. Check out #botreviews to get opinions on bots and which are liked or not.

Thanks, will do! Still not sure about using bots though. I just want to understand the hows and whys... it seems like a new form of advertising.

I can't make a list of all the bots: @originalwork is one of them. Another is@originalcontent. Both are free ( i think).
Easy to deduct what they do but take a look and think for yourself if they could do steemit any wrong. Because a vote-4-vote or pay-4-vote system is not 100% OK.

Thank you! I totally agree. It then turns into another form of advertising - just under a different name...

Totally agree. Same as petra is saying; it is not nice/fair/ok when bots are used in a form of vote4vote or pay4vote, because the whole reason why we are here, I think, is being noticed for our own qualities and original content. When it is all about 'using the system' and money again it is no fun

I would upvote but my voting power is 0 anyway. This means today was a good day for new content on steemit :P

:) it’s not all about money

I already upvoted anyway on your comment and article. Totally worth it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40