Place of Solace (Steemit Poetry Contest #16)

in #busy7 years ago

Here is a poem about how I found solace in my imaginations.

image.png
source

From deep within my sinew,
Brews in me, strength anew,
And though the times be troubling,
Peace, in me, is bubbling

I found solace in the strangest place,
For my own imaginations, I learnt to embrace.
When filled with man an ill feeling,
I put on my mind's screen

Watching my imaginations, as they run wild
Taking these evil machinations, making them mild
In the strangest place, I have found solace
My imaginations I embrace, as my saving grace


Structure of the Poem

I wrote a poem of three quatrains i.e three stanzas made up of four lines each = 12 lines in total
The poem has an end rhyme scheme of aabb ccdd eeff


I do hope you love my poem

with love,
@ajremy, the teen with steam for steem

Sort:  

Excellent I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67