Trust Your Instinct It Can Save Your Life! - Story of My Life #2

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Trust your instinct it can save your life. I will tell you the one life-threatening story that changed the way I look at my surroundings as a ticking bomb and a tragedy waiting to happen if you choose to ignore it.

That tragic day I was walking alone at Pertama Complex Kuala Lumpur, just wandered around doing my usual window shopping thingy. After I finished my shopping I decided to go home. While going out I saw a group of guys standing nearby the entrance. They disturbed and teased me but I walked very fast and ignored them. I kind of realized that one of them started to follow me. My instinct said, "Stopped and Be Alert!". I turned my head but that guy just walked passed by me. He seemed busy walking somewhere. So I continued walking without hesitation.

20180113_150852.jpg
This was not the real one... just an illusion of the stranger that day

Then I received a call from my friend. I continued to talk and board the train home. My instinct again telling me to look around and to my surprise, that guy was on the same train with me. I was still talking on the phone and couldn't be bothered about the stranger who by now already locked on his target.

I reached my destination and started to walk home. It's a five-minute walk. I was still talking on the phone. My instinct said, "Stopped and Be Alert!". I looked back and get startled that guy was behind me. I put down my phone. Then I hesitated, but again that stranger just walked passed by me. So I walked into my apartment area. It's a 5-storeys walk-up apartments. Again I got the shock of my life, that stranger was standing at the stairs.

By this time, I was on Red Alert but it was too late right. He just walked up the stairs, not looking at me. My instinct told me to run but I hesitated. I waited downstairs for about 10 minutes. Like I heard the sound of padlocks opened, so I thought to myself "Silly me, he must be living here", then I started to walk up. I lived on the fourth floor with some friends. But they all worked during daytime and so I was the only one at home that day as I took leave from work.

When I reached my fourth floor I straight away head to my house door to open the door. After I unlocked the padlock, I opened the door. My instinct said, "Beware!" I turned my head and to my horror, that stranger ran towards me and grab me. I pushed him with all my might and fell down to the floor. He tried to drag me inside. I screamed on top of my lungs "HELP! HELP! HELP!". My neighbors opened their doors. And he ran. I threw the padlock in my hand. It missed him by an inch. I chased him down and shouted. Some neighbors downstairs also chased him. But he ran too fast and jumped off the fence. He got cut by the fence and bleeding. But they did not manage to get him.

After that day, I caught a high fever. I just cried at home and stayed in the house for one whole week. That story happened many years back and I have since moved to a different house shortly after but I can never get over it. I still got phobia with strangers till now. And lesson of my life is... to always be alert of my surroundings, focusing too much on the phone will make you a vulnerable victim and most important of all "Trust Your Instinct It Can Save Your Life!"

Take care my friends! Yours truly, ainie

20171005_191237.jpg
A view from my house balcony

Sort:  

wow even you also donate your steem doller to the poor people.nice thats great.i saw your image.thank you very much…

Some people live in this world like if this is only life they got. I am a believer and i think people should do things in this life remembering the consequences in the other life. That guy clearly had no fear of his maker.
A lot of women go through this. I wish there was a solution to this problem but sadly there isn't any. These men should at least think of their sisters before doing such things. They should think about, how they would feel if it happened to their sister. Sadly brain and sense are the things that these people lack. And they will never learn.

Hi @themobilewriter, yes they have never thought of the bad karma that will chase them thereafter hence the evilness surfaced. Thanks a lot for stopping by. My best wishes always 😊

That was freaky ..... But I know how you felt :)

Yes that's a real freaky one 😭. Thanks @crypto4iso.

My God! It scared me. Thankfully you are safe and healthy. May God save us from these things! Ameen!

Yes we all ladies must be alert always, predator lurks everywhere. May God save us from them... Ameen. Thanks Shanu

OMG this is very sad story but THANKS ALLAH you save . Please take care yourself. I like your way of writing style .
Thanks for sharing good story.
@ainie.kashif
Stay blessed!

Thanks for your kind thoughts, really appreaciate that @syedkashifhussai... wishing you a pleasant day and Stay Blessed too!.

Trust your instinct!! I agree. 272% upvoted Thanks!

Yes 100%... thanks so much @candyboy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70