Hello Steemit, this is my introductory post

in #busy6 years ago

I'm Afeez Awoyemi, a graduate of Mathematics, University of Ilorin, Nigeria. After graduation, I decided to find a purpose and determine a career out of it. It was in that spirit I found programming. Not only is it my job right now, it's my hobby. I love it because it differentiates me from the crowd as a problem solver.

I, along with my team lead @jalasem, built @steemgigs steemgigs.org from scratch using VueJS and for me it was an awesome experience learning a lot in the process. I've been around on steemit for a while trying to grasp and have a good understanding of how the platform works, it's APIs, SDKs and so far I can say the Ocean of steemit is vast, the possibilities of what can be built and problems that can be solved with the steem blockchain is endless. Thumbs up to @ned Scott and his amazing team for the brilliant idea of creating the steemit platform. I'm using this moment to remember @adept (RIP), he inspired me a lot with his videos and writeups even though I first heard of him at the announcement of his death. He was indeed a great entrepreneur with a rich and creative mind.

We are bound by our imagination, if you can imagine it, consider it built. Yeah, that's the power technology has given us as programmers.

I will love to learn more, build more as I explore and swim in the Ocean of steemit and its sister platforms (@dmania, @busy, @dtube, @steepshot).

Soon enough I want to contribute a lot of contents on utopian.io in form of tutorials, guides and immense contribution to open source. I share their passion.

To @surpassinggoogle, I hear and read a lot about you. I share and cherish your words, dreams and aspirations. In my own words I will say "to the developing nation, You are our hero and in the global community, You are a legend".

I'm not really a social media person but you'll find me on facebook, Afeez.awoyemi is my username.

IMG_20180304_120319.jpg

Peace from @afeezawoyemi from @steemitkwara

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro, its a great pleasure knowing you. A brother from another mother.

Thank you..... the pleasure's mine

Welcome to steemit Community,
a great teamwork from you and @jalasem.

Hurray...
Welcome to the community bro, explore every corner, you gat a backup boss @Jalasem, community advocate @steemitkwara 💪.

ha, I'm just being my humble self ooO.

Hahaaha...... Thank you bro

Perfect intro post

Welcome to Steem Community @afeezawoyemi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Afeez. Good introduction and good to see someone from Unilorin on the platform, and a mathematician and programmer for that matter. You already seem to know a lot of the tools on Steem so that is good. There is a lot to learn and do here and it is pretty much the deepest social platform currently imo.

Check out my blog when you can and follow back if you like reading tech every now and then.

Hello @afeezawoyemi how are you> welcome to steemit wow a programmer, it is really a good profession, can I ask you?do yo know some mobile application that is useful to the community?

Well, I know of Esteem, and hopefully, I'm planning to build one soon

Wowo thats great :) I am pretty sure that you can really help steemit on this :)

Welcome to steemit @afeezawoyemi! Glad you decide to join steemit. Steemit offers great opportunity to everyone. Goodluck! Best wishes!

Thank you......... how's Uyo?

Welcome to this great community, I am also initiating. All new users should go through each of our profiles and we give ourselves support to start getting up on this great social network. Many successes and luck, I hope you visit my blog. Goodbye. Att: @pags21

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37