Beauty of a Chameleon Capture With Camera

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hallo steemian friend..


As I was walking in the garden, I saw a green chameleon catching a fly. I know that if I approach it the chameleon will run away. I have a camera there, I quietly moved and grabbed my camera. And in a short time, I can catch some beautiful movements of this green beauty.


Chameleons are a group of reptiles that are part of the subgroup of iguanas. This type of colored reptile is known as one of the few animals that can change skin color. However, chameleons change the color to suit their environment.


Besides changing skin color, chameleons have another feature that no other animals have. Their eyes can move independently of each other, enabling them to look in two different directions at once.


Chameleons eat insects and birds.To catch their prey, they creep along very slowly.Once the prey is within reach, their suction cup tongue shoots out and sticks to the insect.Their tongues can be as twice as long as their bodies when stretched out to catch prey.

I think until here I told my story today. Hope you guys like it.. @adiahmad

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adiahmad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90