HOW I MADE MY OKRO SOUP

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hello lovelies, I trust we are having a good evening.

I love good meal😀, and it will interest you to know I love to cook as well.

This is how I made my okro soup, I like the soup because of it's nutritional value, okro contains potassium, vitamin B, vitamin C, calcium and folic acid, and it's low in calories and has a high dietary fiber content. Okro has been suggested to help manage blood sugar in cases of type 1, type 2, and gestational diabetes.
Source: Google

IMG_20180326_165628.jpg

Ingredients
Okro
fresh pepper
Onion
Palm oil
Fish (Optional)
Meat (Optional)
Pomo (Optional)
Pumpkin leaf (Optional)
Spice
Salt

IMG_20180326_155441.jpg

Steamed meat, pomo and fish.

IMG_20180326_161658.jpg
Chopped okro

IMG_20180326_164022.jpg
Sliced pumpkin Leaf

Steps.

  1. Take a clean pot, pour water in it, the quantity of your soup, will determine the amount of your water, add your already cleaned meat, add your spice, when it's soft enough to how you prefer it, put it away in a separate bowl.

  2. Add your palm oil to the spiced meat water, add your pepper, you can add more spice if need be, allow it to boil very well, some people prefer heating the palm oil to fry the oil, it depends on what works for you.

  3. Add your chopped okro, don't cover the pot.

  4. Add your meat, fish and pomo, and stir.

  5. Add your pumpkin leaf and stir as well.
    Allow it to steam a bit, then your soup is ready.
    It can be eaten with Pounded yam, Cassava flakes(Eba)

IMG_20180326_165845.jpg

Thank you.
I remain @adejoke16

Sort:  

You could not let us know in advance that this was about to go down, we should turn up

Lol.... There is always a next time 😀

@adejoke16 I want some please😭😭 Okro garnished with ori shirishi is my favourite

Lol...you can come and have some dearie 😀

You want to become my worst enemy then give me okra soup.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Ahaaaan!!! Kilode gaan?! See as food is looking too damn good😢

Heheheh
E se oo
...and why the sad face😀

I'm salivating already, this is a temptation to prepare okro soup ooo. I already fell for the temptation right from the beautiful caption of the soup, can't just be touching the shot on my phone screen with my cassava flakes(lol). I love this post, thanks for sharing

Hehehehe
The temptation is a healthy one 😀
Thanks for stopping by too
💜

Now someone has to be avoiding steemit while fasting.. Nawa o

You don't have to 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66