Yo

in #busy5 years ago

Feels like ages since I've last posted, just wanted to drop in a quick post saying I'm still alive although I was feeling under the weather for a while there and haven't been able to focus much on Steem things. I have to admit the recent hardfork and the "negativity" that came with it has sure taken it's toll even though I do see most of my activity justified and I'm sure the majority would agree with me. Although I don't regret treating some users the way I have been treating them I do regret being a bit vulgar about it as it just puts both parties in a bad light. Anyway, we'll be continuing using our downvotes the way we see them fit on overrewarded low effort posts, plagiarism and other blacklisted users who still seem to want to attempt and get post rewards by different means and their actions by retaliating on my posts and ocd's compilation posts show what kind of people they are more than my words would.

I'm awaiting communities to become open for everyone so we can start kickstarting some with our voting power so a lot of my recent focus has been on building partnerships with other well organised and communities with a lot of potential to become a big part of Steem. Partnerships here does not really mean the usual definition of it, meaning we're not really getting much out of it ourselves but instead just helping support them with our stake and delegated stake for the greater good of Steem. I'm hoping communities will bridge the gap a bit from all the splitting up that has occurred here in the past - everyone and their cats have a different discord server and token and it seems like they've forgotten that we all share this ecosystem and inflation together and should work together on fully utilizing the platform we already have which keeps getting evolved and being made more and more scalable. With communities I am hoping there will be more partnerships and teamworks and at the same time work on one of the biggest issues we still have today which is easy onboarding. There are some solutions being worked on for this so I am hopeful that we will get it fixed in time.

I've also spent a lot of time planning other things and projects here on Steem but my activity doesn't really show it. Being a full time Steemian people often think that most of it means you're doing it on the chain but unfortunately that's not how things work right now, even though I wish more things would happen on chain. Anyway, it's the weekend now and I'm going to be trying to relax a bit and maybe do some Gods Unchained streaming as I think that community will be one of the biggest moving forward in the year 2020 as it has already shown an immense growth and just keeps growing even though the updates from the GU team have been a bit lacking lately. The fundamentals are still there and the majority of newcomers that have gotten into the game but been new to crypto in general have appreciated our platform here and what it does for content creators. Looking forward to see that growth and all other communities in the upcoming year and also other blockchain gaming projects.

We have a small announcement to make soon with another "partnership" so stay tuned for that. It is time to stop being spread out too thin and get together to showcase Steem to the world and everyone who only has bad prejudice and experiences from the word crypto due to all the shit it has brought out in the past. It'll be an uphill battle but luckily for us the centralized platforms are making our job easier.

Sort:  

Sorry, you’ve been going through a hard time & glad to have you back.

Looking forward to hearing news you have to share & trying to stay positive/productive here on Steemit, during this dry patch ...

Y’know, other than Steem slump, been going through some personal challenges & meditating on how to keep hope alive especially, as year comes to a close & with it a sense of new possibilities.

Sending good cheer your way 😊

I was wondering what happened to you. I assumed you fell off the wagon and were having some crazy binge. Glad to hear you are keeling active and still anticipating the future. It's exiciting ~☆

Welcome back and I hope there's great news as you say.
It is true that many fighters are cleaning up from plagiarism and other easy steem hoarders are blacklisted. My little contribution on plagiarism I have tried to give it many times and I am proud to say so. I have made several and posts to enhance the original content and warn donkeys, and I often share on other social articles my articles. My students are starting to see what Steemit is, too.
Some of my friends and sister are coming in on Steemit and I'll try to follow them well. I hope you bring us some good news later and that you keep going great! Ad majora

Good to see you post again. I particularly agree with the "being spread too thin" part at the end and have noticed that the more I started looking after myself, the happier and easier life has become.

Refining what you're involved with and working on means you can do a better job at those tasks, which is only a good thing!

Are communities not open now? Have seen a few posts about the beta and created one based on our community contest but I'm not sure the finer details...

I reckon communities are going to be great once the UIs arrive to offer management and interaction tools. Would love to see a few UX teams turn their hands to it.

Hope you are feeling better and don't burn yourself out.

Stay positive brother, things do seem to be shifting

Welcome back! :)

Welcome back :)

Should we expect a fantasy football update soon?

You'll have to ask @abh12345 about that :P

Good to hear from you and your well written words man! Exciting with new stuff happening :D

😎 Anime Waifu communities when?

Soon, daily reward of waifu pillow to best poster!

We just have to affiliate the community to Crunchyroll and use the money to pump the waifu SMT to get them onnaholes too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69