Promising weather two days before fishing season opens

in #busy6 years ago

After a bit of a raining season that we had lately the weather starts to come to its normal 20s in temperature and a lot of sun with just a few wandering clouds. I have to admit that this is my perfect time of the year. I don't mind laying on the beach or "swimming" through snow, but this kind of temperature that we have right now is perfect for me.

I was even talking the other day with a neighbor and he was asking me where am I gonna move now, as I am switching cities and countries ever since I was 18. My answer was that I have no plan for now getting anywhere, but I would love to live in a country with 22°C constant temperatures and a lot of sun. Wouldn't mind to have some rains from time to time, but the main idea is around the sun that I love the most.

Besides just walking or laying under the sun I like a lot fishing. It's actually my lifetime hobby. I had a few "breaks" when I lived in areas poor in waters around them, lakes and rivers, but it's my passion for decades and will never die.

2018-05-20 at 12.59.46(1).jpeg
Fortunately no boat making cruises so the water was very calm

I learned how to fish when I was nine years old in front of my house. I lived at 10 meters across Danube so it didn't require too much effort to just get there and do it. Ever since catching my first fish I knew that this is it. My best way of spending spare time and school vacations. And that's what I did for years.

During summer I would go on foot for kilometers with a few sandwiches in my bag just to catch a trout or two. Most of my friends we're 100% sure that it was time wasted as they were more quantity oriented than quality. They still are, as they're deep headed in the rat race over making more and more money while trading their free time and quality of life on the process. It's their life after all...

I, on the other hand am more into "being" than "having" and these one day fishing trips spent in my adolescence I will never forget. Even if I never ate the trout caught, as I was releasing it back in the water, it was all wining for me. Quality time in the nature, fresh air and no TV buzz around to tell me what's new in the world at what crisis are yet to come. It was enough to know what's new in the water and what are the best spots to fish for that year.

After spending a lot of springs away from my hometown I forgot how much fish is close to the shore after spawning. I was amazed to see how much predator fish was "hunting" near the shore and I honestly like what I see. It was like some world war in these waters between the youngsters and the old predators. And I still have to wait two more days to cast my fishing bait in the middle of them. I have to admit I was so tempted to just say "f*#k it" and take my fishing rod over there to trick some of them to bite, but tempered myself easily and respecting nature's complete cycles.

dadsgf.jpeg
Some of last year's catch

Last year I only had the summer and autumn time to chase them, but this year I get to start from the first day. My favorite fish to catch is ASP(Aspius aspius), if the translation is correct, as I don't know exactly the English term, but you will see it in the picture to get an idea. I am into fishing it more because it "has balls" to chew almost everything you throw. It doesn't think for one second. Whatever is shiny and swimming around him must be food and he's always hungry. Never took them home to cook as I'm only into macro, salmon or tuna, but catching them is a lot of fun.

I don't know if you can see it clear in the first picture, but there were two chasing small fish at the surface right when I took it. Before there were I guess five of six feeding near the shore. Just hope they will still have appetite when the season will be opened again. They will for sure make a future post.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

You got a 61.40% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Wonderful landscape!

Yes, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66