You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dice games on the blockchain: is it worth to mine?

in #busy5 years ago

I'm not a big player, but I've been trying to spread my play around all the platforms. I got on magic dice too late to do well with it. I expect they are going to lose business to the other sites as people realize it is impossible to catch up. They have noticed this and made adjustments. They will need to release a new one. My guess is they will copy paste their code on to a new site and just manage two, I mean why not?
I am playing steem-bet again although I am still cautious. I can't wait for roulette. To be honest their new token is confusing. I asked to be on the white list, but I'm still not sure if I will invest or not, gambling is more fun anyway.
I have played EPIC dice quite a bit, but slowed down recently. It's cool they have there referrals coming out soon. Let's see what else they do.
Kryptogamers is the one I've been most active on recently. I like blackjack because it gives me something else to do. Also, call me crazy, but I think the strategies work better here.

Sort:  

I did stop with the blackjack. I did try to 1-3-2-6 tactic but failed :( But I do like the game. But it is easier to place 5 steem on Under 95, than to put 5 steem on a blackjack draw.
If I do play it, it is purely for fun. I should play more on Kryptogamers to mine as much as possible before the divs will be launched.
I do like the fact that Steembet is reserving the already mined divs. Epic and KG aren't doing this. But they really do need the roulette to increase the SBTs mined. I will invest in the SPT. Instead of giving 60% of the profit to the token holders like other sites, they have choosen to use a second token. SBT will get 40% of the profit, SPT 30% of the profit. They did introduce this as some kind of pay-it-forward. This way they do have some guaranteed funds which they can use to develop new games.
If you are going to play on Epic again, feel free to use the ref ID. They allow you to use a different ref link. Once used it will be locked for 24 hours. After that you can use another.
Good luck!
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66