You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Worst Thing A Writer Can Do Is Make a List! - I Present a List

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the shout out (I'm Canadian, I just lived in Korea for a really long time). I actually try to post and probably spend too much time doing it.
I follow around 5 of these authors and consistently like the content of tarazkp and slowwalker. Slowwalker doesn't really engage people on that account, but I like his pictures of Korean temples and nature (maybe his posts seem extremely high, but he is now a whale and I think organic).

I'm only on that list because I use bidbots. 590 a week sort of looks bad, but I don't make anything near that and if we look at Steem as a mooney making thing (especially at this stage and these prices), it just doesn't make any sense to be Steeming.

My average weekly earnings are about 75 Steem and I've been counting since I started posting every day in January 2019. That 16.28 SBD or 13.16 USD a week. I probably spend at least 90 minutes average per post when I include research, photos, writing, editing, responding to comments. That's around 9 hours a week or less than 2 dollars an hour. I can easily do freelance work (that I enjoy) for around 40 dollars an hour.

If I consider I paid around 3000 dollars for my Steem and I engage others too, it gets worse. Obviously, I'm not writing posts for the money. I could make more money collecting cans and bottles, lol.

I know some of the community doesn't like it, but I'll follow the consensus and the consensus obviously supports it if there isn't abuse. Last I heard @theycallmedan was saying he won't target posts less than 200SBD after HF21.
OCD and is great. and I like OCDB the best and hope it gets a lot more stake after HF21 or at least some copy cat bots with different caps or metrics or whatever. I wouldn't miss most of the other bots. However, the new ones that eat up scot-tokens and vote for Steem are an interesting concept. Thinking how Steem would work if everyone just got 10 cents a post in an interesting concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27