You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What gives me energy on the steem blockchain?

in #busy6 years ago

Don't worry about the names, you squeezed a few good ones in there! :D

I think to keep the fires burning, you soon need to look beyond the $ to keep your energy up.

Getting involved in communities of interest is certainly a good plan, and although SBC is currently quite small, this allows you guys to get well-versed and work as a team to grow.

Right on regarding reputation, it's a total illusion these days (it was to a point in the past also). And yeah, no-one likes low VP!

Sort:  

It is always on ongoing battle. One wat or the other we came all to the platform attracted by the money part. While I never look if a comment scored an upvote or not I do keep an eye on my balance!
I do think that it will become easier to really look beyond the money part when I do reach minnow status!!
But you know that people do underestimate the time and effort we put into the platform.
If I have to count the hours the contest takes and compare this with the earnings of the post, I could better quit 😩 I guess that the same would have been valid for you to in the beginning of your leagues!

As long as you are getting some value, be it money or personal worth, then all is well.

The leagues have never been of financial value to me, and I suspect that will always be the case. When you don't vote for yourself, and give out half your Steem power for nothing, you're pretty much considered an idiot by some!

That wont deter me though, and I feel a lot of personal worth for acting in a way I see as positive for many.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16