So depressed right now!!

in #bust5 years ago

image.png
source

Prices right now.....



I'm sitting here looking at coinmarketcap and looking at the price of STEEM and it's just getting me more depressed. Depressed because of the low low price that i'm seeing.
Not because of the STEEM that I hold, no. It's because of the STEEM that i can't afford to buy. For the past 12 months when prices were topping out and hitting $7 & $8, everybody was screaming about how they wished they bought at 7c. How they wished they had bought at 50c and how they wished they had bought at $2 dollars. Well listen, now is that chance.

Now is the chance for anybody to become a minnow in one fell swoop. It will cost you right now $290 or €257 to achieve minnow status. At the peak of the market this year it would have cost you $3655 for the same amount of STEEM. Personally, I have picked up a couple hundred here and there as the price dropped with what i could spare but I would love to have three thousand dollars right now to spare and become a dolphin in one go. If I had it I would. Now I'm not trying to tell anybody what to invest in or what to spend their money on. All I am doing is saying to those people who wanted to get in at a low price is that this looks like a great opportunity to do it right before all of the new apps and SMT's launch next year.

Everything that I've seen lately in terms of vision and development leads me to believe that this will be one of the leading blockchains and that it is seriously undervalued right now.If even a few of these apps start to recruit more numbers and tie up more SP then it's not a huge stretch of the imagination to see STEEM hitting over $10 at some stage next year.

I'm here typing on busy and in the past few months have watched how much slicker and easier it is to interact with the blockchain. How apps like @partiko, @actifit have really brought the blockchain to my phone and @steemmonsters taking off like a rocket within it's first few weeks. Having thousands of users and it's own steady market for cards. What we need to realize is that all of this is being built from the ground up and without a clear blueprint there will be lots of snags and failures until we reach the end. My vision for the blockchain is looking 3-5-10 years down the road and what we will have then rather than the issues right here and now.

So I am depressed. Depressed that I can't take this huge opportunity that is here for all of us right now. I'm sure that lots of people will and I will try to get something from it while we can. I don't want to be here in a years time cursing the fact that STEEM is $8 again and I still don't have any. Until then keep working.


image.png

Sort:  

Well the right to purchase and hold steem is now but what is the possibility that steem will rise in the nexr few months? The big problem is that every other crypto depends on bitcoin and bitcion has been dropping every now and then.

A lot of people are afraid to invest because they believe steem will never rise again and those who are holding are even planning to sell at a loss. Too much risk to take.

My prayer is...let it rise as soon as possible.

I'm here long term. As with any investment never put in more than you can afford to lose as there are no guarantees. With that said I fully believe there is a future on here and like to think at some point I will be able to live from my earnings. That's why I will be doing everything possible to increase my sp including taking advantage of this market crash. I've seen it plenty times in the past that people who had money to spend in a crashing market made a lot when it came back up. The last thing I would do would be selling anything as you would be burning money.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are absolutely right.
Wishing you all the best in your investment.

I remember the Steem price being really high, but that era seems like it was so long ago now. 😕 I joined Steemit in February, right after that big rush of excitement began to wind down. So my experience on the platform to date has been a never-ending story of the Steem price dropping lower and lower. Luckily, I'm not in it for the money (though I was initially lured onto the platform because I was told it would be great way to earn a bit of extra cash – har de har har 🙃🤣🙃🤣).
I really like the communities I've joined here and the people I've regularly interacted with. They have kept me here. If I were in it for the (non-existent) money, I would have left a long time ago! 😝 Still, I've been quietly building up my Steem and SP – I'm no bigshot, but I have a little nest egg stored away – so if it ever did turn into a money-spinner, I certainly wouldn't complain!

I joined when STEEM was around 50c at the time but didn't know much about it so didn't put any money in then. I'm happy enough to keep building my account regardless of the price even though i have probably bought about 500 quid over the time when prices were on the low side. Mostly now since I know a lot more about the site and what my investment is. I will watch the markets to try and earn money or take advantage of a price but for STEEM I will be constantly trying to accumulate and hold. I think it will take a few years to realize the potential on here but the signs are good right now.

I have used the actifit tracker since it was created and it pays me about 40c a day just to take steps. Very soon we are going beta testing it with fitbit trackers to read your activity and link to STEEM that way. It could be a huge app when it's ready to go to mainstream market. That's only my favorite one but there are plenty more in development right now.

The communities on here are brilliant and in time will be the driving force behind all of these apps and projects. That's the great thing about it. Just by being here you are part of the projects and have the potential to be payed from it if they do well. It would be nice to earn some proper money in the future but like you i'm saving mine up for now. If nothing else comes from it, i've learned a lot and met some great people on the site. So much more interesting than the usual social sites.

I bought some in the begnning of this month and if Steem stays like this or decresses even more. I will likely invest around 100eurs more :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I had said that I was finished buying but if drops below 50c I'll put in 200 more. That way I'll definitely make it to dolphin by summer. Now we play the waiting game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Never be done investing :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @niallon11!

You just got a 37.21% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.246 which ranks you at #8107 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 8097).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98