You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WISDOM FOR EMPLOYEES WHO BELIEVE IN RETIREMENT

I'm in total agreement. I've been self-employed for years, so since I am passionate about what I m doing, I can't really see retiring, though I may scale back my activities somewhat over time. Though even that would be more to allow greater travel opportunities than to stop working.

But it's like conversations I have had with a close friend of mine; when she retired due to a disability, her family was concerned that she would be bored, and at a loss regarding what to do.

She and I both found that hilarious, because we are both interested in so many different things, that if at any time we found ourselves unable to do one of those things, we have ten more - and more -ready to fall back on.

Life's too short to spend it being bored and inactive. And keeping the mind active, and learning, is the most important thing to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49