Social Media & Creating The Life You've Always Dreamed Of!

in #business8 years ago



Hi!  I'm William, and I absolutely love Social Media!  

Why you ask?  

Simply put:  Opportunity!

Never before has the "Average Joe" had more of an opportunity to be able to create a business, attract a following, and ultimately engineer the life they want.

You see, because of technology, and the growing trend of more and more people becoming "connected", it is easier now than ever before to provide content and value to enrich other peoples lives.  

What is Value though?

Simply put, in my opinion, it is knowledge that others didn't have before that can help them better handle or solve problems they face on a daily basis.

For example:
I have struggled with Fibromyalgia for well over 7+ years.  Anyone who has the disease knows it can be one hell of a difficult struggle just to do daily tasks most take for granted they can do easily.  

- Well, one thing I've learned to help me to be able to do more despite my disease is summed up in one word:  "Pacing".  You see, when you live with chronic pain day in and day out, it is easy to become depressed.  One way I've learned is that by only working lightly for between 5-15 minutes at a time, and then re-assessing, stretching, sitting down and doing diaphragmatic breathing, I end up being able to accomplish more, feel less stressed, and my mood is overall better.  

This is what I would call providing value.  For those who deal with Chronic Pain, by simply hearing my story and how I'm doing more(which is something most desire) not only did I share information that if implemented can help improve their own quality of life, but they got to know a little bit about me....

This is important because it helps create positioning.  The more people you are able to help, the more people will follow you, and the more income you can create for your own life, not because you are screwing anyone over, but because people like to buy from those they like, know, trust, and who enrich their lives.  

Think of Walt Disney!  How many go about and buy the movies?  How many people go and visit their theme parks???  Why do they do this???  Because the company has enriched so many peoples lives with entertainment they appreciate!

So this is my introduction to you, about Social Media and Why I love it!  I hope you've enjoyed reading, and see some of the elements that you can also apply to your marketing!  

Be sure to follow me, as I will be sharing more tips about marketing, and how to grow an online presence in the future!  

Also be sure to comment and upvote if you got value!  

Have a great day/night!

-William

Sort:  

I suffer with fibromyalgia too and i find pacing the hardest thing to master. I like the idea of working for a short period of time and then stretching, i think i may have to try that. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69