You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons For: The Women's Leadership Gap

in #business7 years ago

Interesting article, as a woman who worked in Corporate America, I had mentors who were both male and female who supported me.

Much less often there were a few people both genders who struggled with the woman in authority situation. I felt it was my responsibility to help them get used to it. After all, if you are a leader you should act like one. :)

I really liked this picture, and it's message.

Sort:  

I agree with you and it's good to hear that you had such a positive experience. Also great that you help those who still feel uncomfortable, getting used to it (they better, because I have hope that the situation will change in the next few years)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43