You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first lessons learned as an aspiring businessman

in #business7 years ago

Don't forget people skills! I'm sure you have that in spades. Dale Carnegie's How to Win Friends and Influence People is a good book to read -- it's the OG of self-help books -- but any business training will help.

I sold knives at 18, which sounds odd but it was actually a good job and I made more money doing that for 2 months before college than I did in any two-month period until I worked in government relations 6 years later. I didn't realize the sales training was basically training in people-skills, which actually has nothing to do with the product you're selling.

Best of luck with everything!

Sort:  

@vdux I’ve read it. It’s an Amazing book, but I definitely need to work on maintaining relationships better. What company did you work for selling the knives ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56