Sort:  

Thanks! I have always operated with as little expenses as possible and no loans - it gives you a better chance of surviving, but growth is slower of course. As an artist my main concern has always been to be able to work on what I liked, and when I have made the reckless projects I mention in the post it has mostly been with investors or with my own workforce as investment.

That sounds like a smart plan! I would definitely prefer to to the same if I were to start my own company, but it seems very difficult to start without any loans at all.

Of course you need to make some investments initially, but I have paid them off as fast as I could. I think that it is very often a good idea to make the necessary purchases when you start. If you have to save the money up first you will loose a lot of momentum. But being an artist it has shown to be a good plan.

Ah, that makes sense :) I guess it also depends a lot of if you are able to even get a loan. I have heard that lots of businesses have a lot of problems with this here in Norway, but it might be different in other parts of the world.

Yes, especially after the financial crisis. I have been good to invest in things when I had a little extra income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72